Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great breakfast.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Though have to go to their adjacent property for almost anything, including breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff, the location and the breakfast. We do hope you will stay with us again soon. All the best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The property is located a little away from the promenade and the town center (about 30-minute "brisk" walk uphill); also, it is kind of dated, the rooms are very small but clean and beds are comfortable. The pretty generous breakfast is served at the "sister" property next door. Free parking is pretty limited. All that said, depending on the purpose of your trip, may still be a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gust, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the details you have given us and we are glad you enjoyed the comfortable, clean rooms, the breakfast and would stay with us again. Hope you will give us another try next time you are in Israel. All the best Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on your stay with us. WE are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back with us again soon. ALl the best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by William from St. Paul

Best value for the money

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is the 4 time I have stayed at the Prima Too or the Prima Galil. The beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is superb. We stay here every time we are in Tiberias because we feel that there is no better value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Sorry it has taken so long to respond. Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so glad you found the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast tasty. Most importantly we are so glad that you would return to our hotel, and we are most grateful and welcoming. All the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Okay hotel - with issues

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower
Location: Close to Sea of Galilee Religious sites
The breakfast which was next door at the sister hotel Prima Galilee was very good The location was excellent close to the Sea of Galilee The shower curtain was a single flimsy lining that wanted to wrap around me when I was taking my shower - it may have been clean but it had yellow stains and I did not want it touching me so I ended up putting it outside the tub and flooding the bathroom floor - tub was old Internet access was only on the ground floor - they turned off the elevator for Shabbat (Sabbath) Friday/Saturday and I had to keep walking up and down the stairs from the fourth floor to get internet access - I noticed when going to the Prima Galilee that their elevator was working on the Sabbath They claim to have free parking but there is only a small lot behind the hotel - I did end up finding free parking on the street close to the hotel but I had to look for it
1 out of 5
by Howard Leslie from South Africa

A disappointment

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Prima Too hotel was nothing but a disappointment. In fact we demanded to be transferred to the Prima Hotel. The room did not smell clean. While looking around I found the air conditioner was full of dust. We wanted something light to eat and was told that there were no facilities available. We had to go to the main hotel. I asked if there was a scale available to weigh luggage as we were leaving from Tiberius to the airport. There was none available. Parking is a problem for both Prima Hotel and Prima Too as they are based on a main road. I would call it a Star 2 in SA terms. Prima Hotel was slightly better. The room, also totally basic, was larger and did not have that peculiar smell. Beds were OK for one night. Pillows (cushions) were terrible. We had dinner at the Prima Hotel. We were told it was a buffet. It was - except I am vegetarian and they did not cater for that at all except for salads. Because both hotels are on the main road there was the sound of traffic all through the night. We were on the 8th floor. Breakfast was another story. Lots to eat for everyone - nice Israeli breakfast. Would we stay there again? Not a chance. The people who were staying there were mostly Israeli. I suggest they keep to advertising for people in Israel and leave the international market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tiny room, non-existing service (they don't pick up the phone), thin walls (can hear all that happens next room), very expensive price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Could have been better

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: the staff at Reception were excellent
Cons: Serious upgrading of facilities is required.
Location: It is a long way from the Town centre and a taxi is needed to return up the hill. It is a good location for seeing around Galilee Sea.
The reception staff (Amla, I think) were very welcoming. Once into the room everything went pear-shaped: the air con didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work, there was no facility for making coffee. I will say was that the bed (a single - OMG) was comfortable and the breakfasts great. Some serious upgrading needs to happen.