Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, CA

Overpriced and undersized room

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: The best part of the stay was without a doubt the breakfast in the morning. Good spread and fresh hot food.
Cons: Night staff needs some training without a doubt. Rates do not justify the experience.
Location: Skiing at Big Sky; Snowmobiling in West Yellowstone
Booked this room for a couple of days of skiing at Big Sky. Upon check-in we were double charged for taxes and fees. Orbitz had provided us a cost quote and we wanted to pay cash at check in. Upon questioning the front desk attendant at length we could not discern the reason for being charged taxes and fees again since they were already included in the price by Orbitz. After the third go around I gave up as it was after midnight. We had requested a "deluxe" room and boy was it deluxe (not). Bottom floor (basement) that was so cramped with furniture that we barely had room for our gear. To boot there was two steps up to get to where the bed was (think broken neck if you need to go to the bathroom at night). Unruly upstairs neighbors who partied/stomped around all night the second night of our stay. Brought my issue to the attention of the front desk twice and absolutely nothing happened to resolve the issue. Honestly pay a few more dollars and get a nice room and a staff that is attentive to your needs. Left feeling burned on this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
I've stayed there before in the main lodge, and been pleased. Was put in secondary building behind main lodge this time. Very dated and it smelled of dirty socks. Cell service is plus-minus. Nice outdoor hot tub, but difficult to use in AM before skiing, as it doesn't open until after 8:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Always love Buck’s! You won’t be disappointed ❤️

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
We love Buck’s. Great rooms, restaurant, bar, shuttle to the mountain. Friendly staff. Never disappoints!! Amazing breakfast included too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Mountain View’s galore!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great price! Great location! 45 minutes to Yellowstone and only 10-15 minute drive to Big Sky skiing.
5 out of 5
by Josh

Excellent place!

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed staying here! Clean, and friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Holiday Trip

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Bucks is a great hotel-we stay here every year over the holidays. Great service, awesome breakfast and the hot tubs are perfect after a day of skiing.
5 out of 5
by carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to Big Sky

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Big, clean rooms with comfy queen beds. Free breakfast in the morning that is hearty and something for everyone. Also ate at the restaurant and it was wonderful. Our waitress Jahnel had great recommendations and prompt service. There was a game room that kept our teens busy as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Came on business for a short stay. Used the conference room which was perfect for my needs. Staff was accommodating and considerate.