Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I had a very peaceful and relaxing experience. The staff was professional and polite. My room was very clean and breakfast was not bad at all.
3 out of 5
by Jeffery

Average motel for too much money.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Attending local conference.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
First Baymont I have been disappointed with, hair dryer plug someone had destroyed and the iron was ruined by someone who laid it on the carpet, burning the carpet. Things were corrected, but housekeeping hopefully would catch these things? The room was comfortable and clean despite these things, but not worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food Poison

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I had a bad experience with the breakfast. This needs attention. Someone needs to look into food handlers, foods, utensils. Would be a good time to do some training.
3 out of 5
by David

Great room....forget the breakfast.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great for the rate we received. We had stayed in a hotel the night before for $30 more and this one was tops over the one that was $30 more. The breakfast in the morning was lacking to say the least. The oatmeal was over cooked and dry with no taste. There was only one selection for yogurt which was peach (because there was only 5 containers in the fridge. The hot water had taste to it like an old nasty faucet. The several of the sausage links were overcooked. The butter spread (the only selection) had obviously been left out too long. When we opened it to spread it on our toast, water dripped out of the container. Good things about breakfast was the small cheese egg omelets and the coffee was hot. This milk (once again only one selection) was cold. We did come down to eat around 7:45am which was 1.25 hours since breakfast started so it was not like we were there at the end of the breakfast time and that is why some of our issues happened. Thank God there was a Hardees restaraunt a half a block away so we could eat something for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

This hotel is very old and in need of updates

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in 3 rooms on the ground floor near front office (parking lot view). The doors did not seal properly so we could not use the dead bolt on the door. Outside noise clearly came through the door as people arrived late to the hotel. We were asked to sign a policy of no smoking in the room even though the rooms smelled of smoke. At one point cigarette smoke was pouring into the room through a vent. The front desk help came right away and put a fan in our room and told us to open the door and turn on the bathroom vent to get rid of the smell. He said he asked the people who were smoking to stop smoking. The carpet was dark but we could see many staines in one of our rooms. The corners were dusty and in the bathroom they were black with grime. For the amount we paid, this hotel was not worth money.
4 out of 5
by carolee

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Monarch Desai, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Baymont inn & Suites. We hope to see you and your family back at our hotel soon!!!!!!! thank you
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Monarch Desai, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. and we hope to see you soon!!!
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Monarch Desai, Hotel Management
Thank you for such lovely feedback. This is what we work so hard to achieve, and we happy to be recognized.