Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very welcoming staff beautiful comfortable hotel. Lovely pools for proper swim. Wild ocean too rocky for swimming. Great food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Precious Sri Lanka national property

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The entrance and stair case, then the ocean view from the lobby are just awesome. This is a national monumental property of Sri Lanka. Must visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Needs upgrading!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bedroom, bathroom and lighting
Location: Galle Fort and Matara
Staff extremely helpful & courteous. The lighting dim and depressing. Bathroom leaked. Rooms need refurbishment. Food excellent.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to rest and re-charge

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a week. The staff was exceedingly friendly and very helpful. It really made the difference - I rested like I have not rested before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed as a couple on our first visit to Sri Lanka, the hotel was very welcoming, the food was great and the staff were excellent. The hotel was very efficient and the free nature walk is well worth doing. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Beautiful hotel, room, and views.

Posted May 1, 2016
This is definitely a 5 star hotel in every way. The food, views, rooms, staff, beach, pool, everything! Do yourself a huge favor and stay here. Amazing!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Sheffield

Stay here!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel in a wonderful location. Within striking distance of Galle fort (only a couple of minutes in a tuk tuk) but with the benefit of a beach and plenty of space that you don't get in the fort. Staff are fantastic and the food is delicious