Ratings based on 2,367 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Close to galleria

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Trendy and vibrant. Decent workout facility. Really, my only complaint is that they use “conditioning shampoo” instead of shampoo and conditioner. Seems trivial, I’m sure, but you’re not a Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very clean, neat and friendly staff. Well worth the money. There is a $18 parking charge also FYI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The location is at the heart of houstons galleria, a walking distance to a lot of attractions. The hotel has also been kept very well. I will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet a bit private
Cons: Make it easier to park on higher parking level closed not sure why
Location: For us close to family and the gallaria
Nice place to stay when you want peace and quiet. Always enjoy our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Excellent staff. Great exercise room. Such a great location. Very accommodating of pets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

AC houston

Posted Oct 28, 2017
as always the Aloft charm , location is good near the galleria mall,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Located in the Galleria close to shopping and high end restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by ALOFT GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your stay and we send our apolgies that we did not deliver on a 5 star experience as oyur goal is to ensure that each and every guest experience is memorable. We would love to invite you back the next time you are in Houston so you can truly see our true guest service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Great hotel in the heart of the City!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Aloft hotel was quite the memorable stay for myself and my girlfriend. The staff was pleasant and courteous, rooms were clean and there was even a gym to get a few workout in(up to date equipment), and an overall good experience for the both of us. I’d definitely recommend this to anyone and thank you again..God Bless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston by the galleria

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice staff, very clean and secure, like the parking lot and bar section
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Corridors.
Location: Great location.
Parking garage design is weak and hard to navigate. Dreary corridors. Great location, though. Regrettably the fire alarm system was tripped while I was in the shower. Thankfully it was a false alarm. As inconvenient as this was I suppose the silver lining is the annunciation system works quite well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by ALOFT GM, Hotel Management
Hi Beth, We are so happy that you loved the location and that our annunciation system worked well during the alarm going off. All alofts have the same nuetral yet standard hallway lighting and design. Thank you so much for your feedback and we would love to invite back the next time you are in town to experince and event free stay.