Ratings based on 2,306 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cute design touches, nice staff, room was a bit dirty around the edges but beds were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A moment Aloft

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is very comfortable and the location is perfect, because it puts you in walking distance of all of the major attractions in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

In the Galleria area, breakfast subpar

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nice clean rooms and bathrooms modern and updated mostly good location parking garage
Cons: quality of subpar breakfast
Location: galleria is full of everything - shopping, dining. next door is ruth chris steakhouse and other side is Capital grille.
We loved this hotel. Outside of the property is nice and clean. I wish they would have a sign from the Westheimer Rd side that says to turn on Yorktown because that's where the garage and entrance is. Was immediately greeted by front desk and checked in quickly. Elevators were a bit confusing once we got to our room. They didn't explain to us. The room was nice and clean, updated and modern. The ceiling (although not a big issue) had many disrepairs which were questionable. Bed was comfortable and shower was nice. It had a small fridge underneath the bathroom sink which was a plus for us. Breakfast was the biggest "OH HELL NO" for us. We already knew upon booking that it wasn't free - however, the quality of the breakfast compared to the price was not comparable at all. We ordered 2 omelettes with bacon and our cheese of choosing. When we received the plates, we got a one egg omelette with bacon and cheese stuffed inside. It had seemed like the omelette was prepackaged, and she stuffed it with processed cheese and small pieces of bacon. The omelette seemed it was meant for a sandwich with egg - but the size was big enough for a 3 year old - not early 30s adult. we paid $9 per omelette only to be highly disappointed and had to eat somewhere else. If you don't plan on eating breakfast here, then this hotel would be recommended because of the rates and how nice and clean everything was. But if you get really hungry in the mornings - would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Pets friendly hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: That I can take my pet & that it's very nice. I love the location.
Nice hotel. Love the design and decoration. Simple but more than enough. I wish they take other pets too (like rabbits)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not what I expected to be near the galleria

Posted Jul 10, 2017
All the chalking in the shower needs to be replaced. It was either brown or peeling. It was obvious that everything bedding piece was washed because my daughter found a few lipstick prints on the neckroll pillows. After finding this we had to call down to the front desk four times and then finally our call was answered to get new bedding. This took almost an hour to get. There is one ice machine in the fifth floor garage.....let that sink in for a minute. If I need ice I have to get on the elevator and go to another floor to get ice and it's in the garage?! Also, in our particular room the floor had a slight smell as if the floor was wet and wasn't cleaned properly. But on a good note at least the staff was friendly during our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by gm aloft, Hotel Management
Good afternoon and we are very happy that your interactions with our team were friendly and accommodating but I am disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced during you stay and we will review these with the Housekeeping Manager to ensure that they are corrected prior to any future guests' arrival. While we do only offer one ice machine on the fifth floor elevator landing we do offer ice in the Refuel area as well as our WXYZ lounge for our guest convenience. Thank you for your feedback and conversation on the partner portal as well. We would love to invite you back so you can experience what the Aloft is truly about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Located near the Galleria. There was plenty of shops and places to eat all within walking distance. The hotel was nice with modern decor, the room layout was excellent, and the beds weren't bad, not the most comfortable I've slept in, but not too shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Lovely and modern hotel. Will attend this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Aloft Stay June 2017

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I stayed at your property on Westheimer in Houston Texas. I have stayed at many ALoft properties along the way. My TV did not work in my room, I called to get some help and no one was available. At the end of the day, I was given a $20.00 breakfast coupon as I was checking out. Other than that, it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

My registrar was very courteous

Posted May 30, 2017
I don't feel guests should have to pay to stay and park their vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano TX

Nice hotel, great views of uptown

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and quiet great views
Cons: cost of parking for guest
Location: Good location in Houston close to restaurants and driving distance for shopping.
Nice hotel, great views of uptown, close to restaurants and shopping. Room was very clean and comfortable bed. The only thing that kept me from rating it a 5 was the cost of parking $18 per day, really where else would I park across the street at CVS pharmacy there is nowhere else to park Aloft so maybe you should take that back to the table for discussion. Just my opinion