Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One night stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location -only 5 min from HMU. Check-in staff -very friendly. Lobby smelled fresh; wish that same smell was throughout. Yellow flowers -nice touch.
Cons: Have someone making coffee drinks earlier in morning for those that have early appointments. Include the parking charge in the overall price.
Location: Maggiano's on Post Oak was delicious & good service.
The front desk staff was friendly & helpful upon arrival. They also gave a list of restaurant options nearby. The room was clean & comfortable, and they were able to provide a room with an accessible bathroom. I was disappointed that the onsite Starbucks was not able to make specialty drinks before my departure (before 6am). The parking garage was tight, but always had spots. I'm never a fan of that extra parking charge, though. Just include it in the overall price. The hotel location would be convenient for a shopping trip and lots of restaurants nearby. It's easier to locate if you are coming down Rice Ave, rather than Sage Rd. The Courtyard met our needs for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
K, Thank you so much for leaving this detailed review. Learning how we can better improve our guest experience is invaluable to us. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and giving you a five star stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stayed for 3 days. Nice hotel with nice staff. Close to mall but not much else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed the location and the staff were able to meet your needs. We look forward that you will choose to stay with us again soon and have a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by Juan Pablo

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel can definitely use larger and more comfortable pillows. Other than that great location and a very friendly staff. Rooms have been redone so much nicer than the pictures shown when viewing hotel information.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by DARAVY

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 17, 2017
Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be staying here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017
Thank you for rating your recent visit. We're pleased to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Kerryann

Volleyball tournament

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Kerryann, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by Mario

Nice Hotel, Hard Mattress

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff went above to be sure we were happy with our stay. A few things i think ppl should know. If you are going to park in the garage (only close by parking) it $20!! The breakfast you pay for is plated and you have to eat in the restaurant or go pick your food up. (The staff will accommodate you if you need help!!) The only big disappointment was the mattress!! It was so hard i couldn't really get comfortable. I could see The Galleria from our window so if you are looking for something near The Galleria this is perfect.(if you like a hard mattress lol)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for sharing details from your stay as that gives us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead and will strive to make your future stays five stars.