Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location, staff, service, room, cleanliness...
Location: The hotel is really close to The Galleria and great restaurants. You can walk to shopping spots and restaurants. The hospital area is also nearby.
We were there for four days, and our stay was wonderful. The hotel location is great (close to The Galleria), and the overall experience was very good (staff, room, amenities, free breakfast, etcetera). The staff at the front desk was very nice an very helpful. I definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone who stays in the Houston area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Needs updates

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was dirty needs renovation ; service was ok Room also seemed outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

hotel in very good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: staff went out of there way to be helpfull.room was great with a nice lounge and 2 tvs
Location: 5 mins walk to galleria with all the shops and food places you wood want.the area very clean looked after.
hotel close to bus stops and shops.enjoyed drinks from 5.30 to 7.30 each evening free.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great near shopping food and major highways.
4 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Needs some work, but okay for a night.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The suite was lovely, but there was a piece of missed trash next to the trash can and a crumb of some sort on the foot of the coffee table, mold on tile in bathroom and the a/c wasn't working properly. The location is great and we would probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Acceptable Hotel mostly for location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. and very close to Galleria.
Cons: The pool looked cloudy and had a film on it, but the water tests appeared ok. The door kept locking us in. Also there were NO trashcans in the lobby
Location: Galleria. Rice University both nearby.
The front desk was very friendly. The breakfast staff not so much. Very slow service to get pancakes and bacon in buffet. The pool was not very clean. The room was fine and the location good... we walked only across the parking lot to get to the Galleria.
5 out of 5
by maria

back to houston!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean as usual as we have been staying here for 5 years. Recently remodeled for a more modern look. Staff was friendly and indoor courtyard was very well kept.kept
5 out of 5
by MARSHALL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SANDYFROMMD

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel, however, if they can I would recommend that they get more help. People that work at the counter should not have to run to clean off tables, then go to the laundry, then the kitchen. Just saying. The staff is very friendly and courteous. My room was very clean. The breakfasts were terrific Absolutely would recommend to a friend or relative!!