Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was awesome People are great I loved it showed lots of love and everything was really attentive me and my girlfriend had such a great time I wish we could do it all over again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The room was excellent and the staff was wonderful and I would definitely be staying at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Awesome per usual😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😮😮😮😘😘😘😘😘😘🎅🎅🎅❤️❤️❤️😥😥😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🤡
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms are very dark and need better lighting.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Swans, and the large room
Cons: Lighting. Hiring more than one cook for the breakfast and more than 1 bartender for the managers reception
The breakfast was nice but with only one cook at 9 a.m., I couldn't wait any longer and just ate off the buffet. Missed my omelet., bacon ,and sausage. The managers reception also nice, but one bartender, the line goes very slow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I love this hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Everything~!
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to shopping and easy access to highways!
This hotel is perfect! Very beautiful atrium, excellent service, large rooms, delicious food, generous service! What more could you want?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel next to Galleria, rude staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The reception staff need to learn how to treat customers.
Location: Next to Galleria, nice Greek and Argentine restaurants nearby.
I had the unfortunate experience of staying at this hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday and right from the check-in it was clear that the staff are not well trained in how to treat customers. Throughout the stay it became evident again when I called the reception to explain that there was no internet signal in the bedroom, only the living room. I was treated very curtly and was told to call AT&T to resolve the issue (really?). Needless to say, there was no internet connection in the desk area of the bedroom during our stay, which defeated my goal in reserving this hotel in the first place (desk in bedroom and table in dining area; i.e., two work spaces for two people who needed to work). The hotel is very dark, not only due to lack of sunlight, but it is decorated in dark brown throughout. The location is great, within walking distance to the Galleria and a few good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay however I did not like that children were allowed to put their hands all in the morning Buffett food without supervision.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Broken Air Conditioning

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Amenities, Swans
Cons: Service
Checked in at 3:30 pm to a room with a broken air conditioner. Asked the front desk to look into it and left for the afternoon. Returned at 7:30 pm, the air conditioner was still broken, no messages from the hotel. Asked again for them to look into it as our children needed to go down to bed, they said they would get to it immediately. Fifteen minutes later no contact from hotel staff. Asked again and received a rude response telling us "I already told you, we have to order parts to fix it." That's fine, but we were never told, and if you can't fix it tonight why are we still in a hot, muggy, Houston room? Inquired again and finally got a new room assignment. New room was just fine. Overall the hotel is nice, cool swans in the lobby, but the night staff was rude and generally unhelpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Corey, I am very sorry any of my staff would behave in this fashion. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guest. Please accept my sincere apology, first for the A/C not working and secondly for the way we responded to your concern. Please do reach out to me directly should you travels require you to stay in the Houston area again so I may personally ensure you have a more satisfactory visit. Sincerely, William Venegas III General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the location...

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Always the size of the rooms, different sleeping options. breakfast included in price, no fee for parking in the established parking lot!!!
Cons: The air-conditioning unit ran all night long & it had a somewhat annoying sound to it!! Maybe update the ac units!!
Location: Located behind The Galleria, the huge & popular shopping mall in Houston!! Tons of shopping, eating at so many restaurants, banks & churches, too..
We had a fundraiser to attend Thursday night and this location was great for us to go back & forth for the evening!! Our check-in went smoothly, our room was clean, hallway was quiet,had a good night, breakfast was pretty good, check-out went smoothly as well....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location, staff, service, room, cleanliness...
Location: The hotel is really close to The Galleria and great restaurants. You can walk to shopping spots and restaurants. The hospital area is also nearby.
We were there for four days, and our stay was wonderful. The hotel location is great (close to The Galleria), and the overall experience was very good (staff, room, amenities, free breakfast, etcetera). The staff at the front desk was very nice an very helpful. I definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone who stays in the Houston area.