Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay however I did not like that children were allowed to put their hands all in the morning Buffett food without supervision.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Broken Air Conditioning

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Amenities, Swans
Cons: Service
Checked in at 3:30 pm to a room with a broken air conditioner. Asked the front desk to look into it and left for the afternoon. Returned at 7:30 pm, the air conditioner was still broken, no messages from the hotel. Asked again for them to look into it as our children needed to go down to bed, they said they would get to it immediately. Fifteen minutes later no contact from hotel staff. Asked again and received a rude response telling us "I already told you, we have to order parts to fix it." That's fine, but we were never told, and if you can't fix it tonight why are we still in a hot, muggy, Houston room? Inquired again and finally got a new room assignment. New room was just fine. Overall the hotel is nice, cool swans in the lobby, but the night staff was rude and generally unhelpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Corey, I am very sorry any of my staff would behave in this fashion. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guest. Please accept my sincere apology, first for the A/C not working and secondly for the way we responded to your concern. Please do reach out to me directly should you travels require you to stay in the Houston area again so I may personally ensure you have a more satisfactory visit. Sincerely, William Venegas III General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the location...

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Always the size of the rooms, different sleeping options. breakfast included in price, no fee for parking in the established parking lot!!!
Cons: The air-conditioning unit ran all night long & it had a somewhat annoying sound to it!! Maybe update the ac units!!
Location: Located behind The Galleria, the huge & popular shopping mall in Houston!! Tons of shopping, eating at so many restaurants, banks & churches, too..
We had a fundraiser to attend Thursday night and this location was great for us to go back & forth for the evening!! Our check-in went smoothly, our room was clean, hallway was quiet,had a good night, breakfast was pretty good, check-out went smoothly as well....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location, staff, service, room, cleanliness...
Location: The hotel is really close to The Galleria and great restaurants. You can walk to shopping spots and restaurants. The hospital area is also nearby.
We were there for four days, and our stay was wonderful. The hotel location is great (close to The Galleria), and the overall experience was very good (staff, room, amenities, free breakfast, etcetera). The staff at the front desk was very nice an very helpful. I definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone who stays in the Houston area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Needs updates

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was dirty needs renovation ; service was ok Room also seemed outdated
5 out of 5
by karen

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The location was great. Loved the swans
4 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

hotel in very good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: staff went out of there way to be helpfull.room was great with a nice lounge and 2 tvs
Location: 5 mins walk to galleria with all the shops and food places you wood want.the area very clean looked after.
hotel close to bus stops and shops.enjoyed drinks from 5.30 to 7.30 each evening free.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great near shopping food and major highways.