Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Needs updates

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was dirty needs renovation ; service was ok Room also seemed outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

hotel in very good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: staff went out of there way to be helpfull.room was great with a nice lounge and 2 tvs
Location: 5 mins walk to galleria with all the shops and food places you wood want.the area very clean looked after.
hotel close to bus stops and shops.enjoyed drinks from 5.30 to 7.30 each evening free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Acceptable Hotel mostly for location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. and very close to Galleria.
Cons: The pool looked cloudy and had a film on it, but the water tests appeared ok. The door kept locking us in. Also there were NO trashcans in the lobby
Location: Galleria. Rice University both nearby.
The front desk was very friendly. The breakfast staff not so much. Very slow service to get pancakes and bacon in buffet. The pool was not very clean. The room was fine and the location good... we walked only across the parking lot to get to the Galleria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good hotel and goog location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The location, the easy access and big rooms.
Cons: To not charge the parking lot
Location: Very convenient location, very close to Galleria Mall and the best restaurants of Houston
Very good hotel, big rooms, great location, very close to Galleria Mall in Houston and very easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed the swans in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Family Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Expedia search
Cons: Staff could be a little more pleasant at check in--smiles are always nice!
Location: The Galleria, Wallgreens, Fenwah Boardwalk
Checked into 1 bedroom suite with 3 school aged kids, an infant and 2 adults. There was plenty of space in the room for our family. Upon arrival, we received a welcome basket of complimentary snacks and beverages along with a personal introduction from the cleaning staff. The fountain in the hotel lobby had beautiful swans floating around. My kids were able to feed them during breakfast! The complimentary breakfast had a huge selection of hot and cold items--including made to order fresh pancakes and omelets. Great location, in walking distance to the mall. Lots of other families milling around the lobby and pool area. A welcoming environment!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by William Venegas III, Hotel Management
Nadia, thank you for talking the time to give us such great feedback, the good and the bad. I will definitely share your feedback with the staff. We are in the making smiles business so I definitely apologize that our guest service agent did not greet you the way we are supposed to for all of our guest. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, William Venegas III General Manager
5 out of 5
by Geri-Lyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Did not meet my expectation :(
1 out of 5
by Vincent

Hotels.com horrible !

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Both horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Vincent, please do email me your concerns as we do strive to get great customer service and I want to improve whatever it was that made you feel like your stay was horrible. Sincerely, William Venegas III General Manager
5 out of 5
by chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels