Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location and close to mall.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access to various places and there is a mall close by. CVS is within walking distance.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Not too far away from downtown. Mall close by.
Bathroom was not too clean, trash can was not emptied upon our arrival. Spacious room with comfortable beds. Room had stove and fridge but we did not use. Breakfast can be improved by providing banana and apple as well as cereal, rather than just packaged muffin, oatmeal and granola bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad to read to liked your room and that our location was perfect for your needs.That being said, we are sorry we fell short of your expectations when it came to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. We will make note of your feedback as we plan our breakfast offerings. We will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Will not ever stay in another!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel staff was rude, we found food behind the night stand from previous guests.. we will never stay at another extended stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Mathew, we sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Housekeeping team to see where we dropped the ball. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room with dirty carpets and chairs. Poor breakfast. Kitchen had no utensils at all! (Not even a glass or a spoon, even though it is a long stay hotel).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our team strives to ensure an excellent experience for each guest, and we are very sorry for disappointing you. We sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned to the level it should have been. Please be assured your concerns have been communicated to our housekeeping team to take corrective actions immediately. We would like to inform you that to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in and as per our brand standards, these items are available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room, and our team gladly delivers them upon request. I hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Comfy

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was basic but cheap can't complain for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer. We are pleased to read you had a comfortable stay and were impressed with our affordable rates. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JASPER, TEXAS

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: SAME AS STATED ABOVE
Location: GALLERIA WAS CLOSE BY.
I HAD A PLEASANT STAY. SECURITY WAS GREAT. ROOMS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. EXCELLENT LOCATION. SERVICE WAS AWESOME.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Willie, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer. We are delighted to read you not only loved your spotless room and our convenient location, but you also enjoyed the service received from our associates. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
There were so nice and kindfront office and housekeeping staffs.my room,bed and bathroom was clean.thank you very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer. We are glad to read you loved the comfort of your room and that the service you received from our associates left you with a good impression. Your compliments will be shared with our entire team. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Around it all

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is around everything so that means traffic At certain times is a nightmare . Hotel has a strict access with key all the time Even trying to check in. Rooms were clean and nice halls smelled a little But who's staying in the halls for that long ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Genesis, thank you for your stay at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer and for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you liked our central location and your clean room. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Issues with appliances and hot water a

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Refrigerator wasn't working after the 2nd day, water licking in the tub in room 411 , had to move to room 201 , where it was a lick in the tub too and not enough hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Victor, thank you for your review and letting us know your overall visit was a pleasant one. However, we’re sorry for the issues you experienced and regret the inconvenience caused. I have shared your concerns with my maintenance team to fix the problems immediately. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Love it!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very nice staff and lovely rooms. We would go back and most likely will!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your delightful review of our hotel. We are so happy you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliment about your room and our staff. Thanks for choosing Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria – Westheimer. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone was smoking weed down the hall!!

Posted May 8, 2017
The staff were nice! But the room floor was not vacuumed very well and their was someone smoking a lot of weed down our hall at the end!! The whole hall smelled like marijuana!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.