Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management Absent

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The reception was not manned continuously. There were no towels in the bathroom. The neighbor room's AC made incredibly loud noise that made it almost impossible to sleep. We could clearly overhear conversations in the adjacent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
No complaints all i would say is that their should be better cable but other than that everything else is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Location, Great Staff!!! Overall Awesome!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great Location, Great Staff!!! Overall Awesome!!! Would stay again anytime. Theses guys are the real deal.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

I recommend Galleria Gardens.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
If you're trying to save money and need to stay in the Galleria, this is an excellent choice. Free Parking, Wifi, full kitchen (even has an oven and full fridge), walking distance to many attractions (10 min's from the mall or the water wall). We saved about 50% vs other options we were looking into. Service was polite and well coordinated. From what I can tell this establishment is a smaller type of business, perhaps family owned - so if you're tired of helping the big corporations, spend your dollars on a place like Galleria Gardens. Was everything absolutely perfect? No, but it was a very good stay for us and FAR less expensive than other options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice hotel in downtown.

Posted May 17, 2017
This is a nice family owned hotel. The owner is very friendly. The room is big, although it's old and outdated. The location is perfect for me. Bus station is right out of the gate. Plus, there is a big shopping mall in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Good, overall.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was great. The place is a little old and run down, but fairly clean, except for the long, dark hair in the bathtub. The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. But for the price in the Galleria area, it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The closest thing to home

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: everything, the staff, the sourroundings, the decor, furnishings
Cons: nothing....all is perfect for those looking for all the comforts of home
Location: You are in the heart of the Galleria. You can walk to the Galleria in a matter of minutes.
I have to say Sam and the rest of the staff were more than accommodating. I had something go wrong regarding my car and he made things right. (Sam the owner). This is the place you want to be if you want peace, quiet, and a place that feels safe with all the comforts of home. The rooms are quite spacious and the kitchen is fully equipped with an oven, granite counter tops, and an espresso maker. Any and all utensils you may need are available for almost whatever type of meal you want to prepare. If you wish to really get in touch with your culinary side, the property has a bbq grill near the pool (which is always clean). This is a great place for family, couples, and or travellers flying solo. If your wanting to throw a party, then this is not the place for you. My husband and I have decided to stay for a year. There is just something about this place that makes us want to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
there was load noise due to construction work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the area.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are large and the folks who run the place are friendly. It was a little noisy and the bed wasn't great. But the price was right.