Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gotta pay $16 a day to park

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Although clean and spacious, the hotel is just starting to show signs of wear. As an extended-stay hotel it gets high marks: full-size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, etc., but the cook top is small (2 burners) and jammed in next to a wall making it almost impossible to use safely. That aside, if you need to stay someplace for a while, I give it fairly high marks - I'd stay there again. My only real beef: the $16/day parking fee (though the secured parking is nice - it just wasn't disclosed up front) and the demand that I give them a credit card for incidentals - because I "might" want to charge something to my room - I NEVER do this, so demanding my card was ludicrous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments with us. We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel and the team here on property! It is our number one priority to provide clean and comfortable rooms. It was our pleasure to serve you and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and earn that five star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very functional

Posted Aug 25, 2017
They layout of the room was great. Having a sink in both the bathroom and the dressing area was handy. I liked that there wasn't a dresser, but open shelving under the tv, I put my kids clothes and toys there, and didn't worry about forgetting anything. Bed was super comfy! Best nights sleep in a hotel. The only negative was that the coffee pot wasn't clean. But, there was dish soap in the cupboard. I'd stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa

Great motel close to shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Stayed here before and we really enjoy it. Just about anything you could need or want is close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Larry, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Gallaria

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Fantastic rooms for a great price! Close to the mall and relatively close to museum district! Love this hotel! Stayed here once before and loved it, so this time I didn't even look at other hotels because I knew I wanted to stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate you letting us know that we met if not exceeded your expectations with the price and value that we provided. We are committed to doing so consistently for all our guests, we thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are the best priced hotel in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Houston area.
3 out of 5
by Colby

Won't stay there again

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Why charge $16 a day for parking in a garage that is difficult to get in because the gates are too close to where the badge swipe is. The food was awful and with a bartender sitting his butt on the counter and doesn't acknowledge you and makes you come and order the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Hello Colby, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Feedback such as yours helps us to continually improve. I apologize that your stay was anything less than stellar due to the garage location and poor service at the bar. Please know that your comments have been shared with the appropriate members of our management team and will be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Wonderful time in Austin

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Best part of our stay was actually after we left. Their Staff member in Security (Paul D) provided answers and solutions quickly w/ wonderful followu
Cons: Nothing, we cannot wait to return to Austin
Location: Location was fantastic--EVERYTHING we did was 15 min or less of a drive. Zyker park, Bonnell Mound, SOCO strip, the bats and of course UT campus.
This hotel was clean, convenient location, everything we did was 15 min or less away. Room was fantastic, pool area and fitness room was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Hyatt House Houston/Galleria! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by James

Good stay in Houston

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay in a more suburban atmosphere than the Hyatt House a few blocks away. better for families. Omelets cooked to order every morning by friendly staff. Bob at the front desk and others make it all work. Parking garage ( required ) is easy and secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
James, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed the location and the staff were able to meet your needs. We look forward that you will choose to stay with us again soon and have a five star experience.
3 out of 5
by Danna

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The TV channels were not correct in the room. The TV is way across the room away from where the beds are located. Website said parking was free but it was 6.00 a day. The bathroom needs to be updated, the shower curtain looked like something from the dollar store as well as the shower curtain rings. The bartender was very cool to talk to which made it the only enjoyable experience at this hotel. Also, the AC unit is very loud and it made it difficult to fall asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Hello Danna, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback such as yours helps us to continually improve. I apologize that your stay was anything less than stellar. Please know that your comments have been shared with the appropriate members of our management team and will be addressed. Now that we know what we've done wrong we can fix it and ensure that your next stay with us exceeds your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Ivan

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.