Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moving

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff are very helpful and friendly. They were able to assist me with directions to a 24 hour rire repair service. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location for shopping

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Cons: Breakfast area needed to be cleaned after guest. Hard to find a clean table.
Overnight stay to meet daughter to shop for wedding essentials. Hotel in a quite area but very near to Galleria and other shopping. Hotel staff were very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Arlene, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hampton inn Houston near The Galleria. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the way to treat a guest.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
They charge a $16 BS parking fee even if you don't park in there gates. I was told there is no place I could park without paying the $16 fee. I was never made aware of this fee until after I checked in and she said I owed a extra $16. $16 is not the end of the world but how it was kept hidden from me until I had already checked in and that there was NO option not to pay it. We won't be back and I'm not sure why I even spent the time to send this. But here it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good experience. Cleaned and comfortable bed. i would visit more
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I usually never take the time to write reviews but this hotel definitely earned it. I booked it for 5 nights for a work trip. The hotel staff was the friendliest I've ever come across and I travel a lot. Hotel was very clean and they had a great breakfast. Definitely recommended for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Clean hotel with easy access to loop.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I did not appreciate the $16 parking fee that they tack on to your bill. How do they expect you to get to the hotel? So you book it at one price and they have a surprise waiting on you when you check in. Will look for a different hotel next time I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We strive to maintain one of the most competitive pricing on our products and services in the area. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to focus on opportunities for improvements. We look forward to serving you again and providing you a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Jacqueline, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by William

Not Free Parking - Hotel and Staff Great

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good and the staff is friendly and service oriented. Be Aware that they charge $16 per day for parking "because they are in the Galleria Area". This does not set well with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
William, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, and we’ll strive to make your future stays worthy of five stars.
4 out of 5
by Marvin

Would stay again

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good about my stay. The room was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly. Never ate breakfast so can't comment on food. The bed was a little worn, so I had to move to the middle for comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.