Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The staff saw a "kick me" sign on my back!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: ?
The staff decide that I was the sucker of the day by giving me and my wife the room next to the elevator and the exit door to the parking lot. So every minute or so, we would hear the elevator mechanism start and drive the elevator up and down, as well as the exterior door slam every time someone entered or exited the building. Not to mention all the yelling and loud conversation of the people getting on and leaving the elevator and heading in or out of the hotel. I hate it that the staff does not inform you that they are giving you the worst room in the hotel as they are doing it. I will never stay here or recommend anyone to stay in this hotel ever!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Hotel receptionist stated that I didn’t have a reservation although I showed her my confirmation number from Expedia. My family and I had to step to the side to call Expedia for them to assure the hotel that I was confirmed for a night’s stay there. So infuriating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Convenient, easy to get to, will stay again. Thank you,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Houston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moving

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff are very helpful and friendly. They were able to assist me with directions to a 24 hour rire repair service. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Houston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location for shopping

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Cons: Breakfast area needed to be cleaned after guest. Hard to find a clean table.
Overnight stay to meet daughter to shop for wedding essentials. Hotel in a quite area but very near to Galleria and other shopping. Hotel staff were very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Arlene, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hampton inn Houston near The Galleria. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the way to treat a guest.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
They charge a $16 BS parking fee even if you don't park in there gates. I was told there is no place I could park without paying the $16 fee. I was never made aware of this fee until after I checked in and she said I owed a extra $16. $16 is not the end of the world but how it was kept hidden from me until I had already checked in and that there was NO option not to pay it. We won't be back and I'm not sure why I even spent the time to send this. But here it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good experience. Cleaned and comfortable bed. i would visit more
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Melanie, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I usually never take the time to write reviews but this hotel definitely earned it. I booked it for 5 nights for a work trip. The hotel staff was the friendliest I've ever come across and I travel a lot. Hotel was very clean and they had a great breakfast. Definitely recommended for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Clean hotel with easy access to loop.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I did not appreciate the $16 parking fee that they tack on to your bill. How do they expect you to get to the hotel? So you book it at one price and they have a surprise waiting on you when you check in. Will look for a different hotel next time I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We strive to maintain one of the most competitive pricing on our products and services in the area. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to focus on opportunities for improvements. We look forward to serving you again and providing you a five star experience.