Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowlett, Texas

Clean and relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent location and quite, close to all the attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive review! We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for us to stay one night

Posted Jun 26, 2017
this place is convenient for visitors. There is a men's club next to it but should be ok for family visit as I didn't go outside and don't see anything odd. Lonny area is lousy as a group of people were there speaking loudly at late night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by GMHGIGalleria, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. I am pleased to hear the location worked out well and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to serve you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review!
4 out of 5
by Tanya

visiting family

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
ok until the end when they did not tell me about the parking charge comes out the incidentals fee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. I apologize that the parking fee was not clearly communicated prior to arrival. We are pleased to charge one of the lowest fees in the Galleria area, and we strive to be proactive in communicating all additional fees. We appreciate your business and hope to have another chance to serve you next time you are in Houston!
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was great overall. Did have an issue (leak in bathroom) with the first room I was given but it was promptly fixed. Room was spacious and had everything I needed. Area was nice with the exception of the gentlemen's club next door. Nothing against those establishments, but I could hear whoever was on their PA speaker late at night from my room while I was trying to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No door in rooms.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Loved everything about the hotel. Only had one issue and that was with the room. We specifically got a suite with a room and a sofa bed so the kids can have their own space too. But the room didn't have a door. It's was all open so we couldn't let the kids stay up later to watch tv or anything because we were trying to sleep. Made them miserable. And our kids re teenagers and wanted to enjoy the quick trip as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to see you again next time you are in Houston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel staff!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
15 of my family members and I stayed here at the hotel. We had four rooms and the hotel staff was very accommodating. I had an issue specific with our toilet, and Renata was great and quickly moved us over to a new room to avoid any inconvenience. We had 7 kids in our party and we admittedly were kind of loud. To avoid problems with other rooms, the hotel moved us to another room at our request to respect other hotel guests. Hotel is within walking distance to the Galleria and a quick drive to great restaurants. Pool is a little small and gym is a little small - but is fine to serve it's purpose. Worked out and swam with the kids without a problem. Hotel also has covered parking which is very nice. I read previous reviews that there is a Gentlemen's Club next door, but you really aren't bothered by the noise or patron's of that facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! I agree that Renata is a shining star on our team, and I will share your kind words with her. We appreciate your business and hope to serve your family again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MX.

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: There was only one person at checkin. Several times there was a long wait.
One block away from the Galleria (Hidalgo St entrance). Large garage. Better to prepay parking and breakfast, as paying in site is way more expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by HGI General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to serve you again soon!