Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Reviews

Posted Feb 13, 2018
I had a great experience and the breakfast was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria. It is of upmost importance to us that our facilities are clean, that you are met with the best service and enjoy our amenities in every way! We look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seguin, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Location and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: bedding
Location: close to Galleria.
The staff was friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was great and included an omelet made to order. The only issue was the bed and pillows...the bed was too hard and the pillows were too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for recognizing our team for the friendly and helpful service they provided you during your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Everything

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It’s was a good one. I would come back. I would tell a friend about it and family too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by GMHGIGalleria, Hotel Management
We appreciate your excellent review! We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to galleria mall

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel was very elegant. Staff very helpful. Room was great. Bathroom a good size. Located blocks away from the galleria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Galleria Area, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Galleria Area. We look forward to providing you the same level of luxury service during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: location
Hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. It's very close to the galleria, and several restaurants and businesses. I would stay again. The only thing is that we had to wait for our room since they did not have any available, (it was already check in time), they had given too many early check-ins that day. But on the upside they waived our parking fee which was very nice. The staff was very courteous and nice. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by GMHGIGalleria, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive review and are glad you enjoyed our location! We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
1 out of 5
by ramon

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
It smelled horrible throughout the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the unpleasant smell and will make sure it has been addressed. We hope to have another chance to serve you in the future!
4 out of 5
by victoria

Nice, but extras drive price too high.

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Clean. The business/Office room for guests to use has 2 computers and a printer/scanner, which was convenient and well-maintained. By the time you add $20 to park and $15 for buffet breakfast, (and even more if you want upgraded speed Internet), the price to stay there is not such a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and very comfortable. Front desk staff were extremely helpful. I would definitely go back upon my return for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! I am pleased to hear our team took great care of you, and I will share your kind words with them. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon!