Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas shopping

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice hotel near Galleria Mall for shopping for Christmas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arabi, La

Great Hotel!!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great place to stay, would definitely stay there again. The staff and locatiom were both great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
ok hotel for the price. great location however. staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location near Galleria, good sized room, good breakfast. Arrived too late for weeknight reception, but it looked very good.
Cons: Follow through from staff / internal communication about addressing issues quickly. It's an addressable issue - hope management takes care of it.
Nice location, good amenities, good breakfast. Somehow they forgot to clean our room / make bed / change towels. When we called to let staff know, it felt that we were putting the staff out of their way. We also mentioned to staff in morning that refrigerator was making unusual (and loud) sounds periodically and that the TV remote was not working. Maintenance did not appear until evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice staff, good location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The staff at reception - the were always cheerful and helpful.
Cons: Definately needs renovating
We chose this hotel due to its close location to The Galleria shopping mall, it was across the road and very convenient. The staff at reception were excellent - very helpful with advice and nothing too much trouble. However the room was very worn - broken furniture, cracked and peeling floor, dripping taps and the noisiest aircon I have ever heard. We had to turn the aircon off to be able to sleep due to the noise. We were only staying for a night so didn't complain about the room condition, but if we had stayed longer we would have probably changed hotels as I doubt it could have been fixed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel with suites that have kitchens and sitting room area. Great location close to Galleria. Lots of dogs staying with guests while I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterrey mexico

Nice hote close to the Galeria

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Awesome staff complentary breakfast until 9am well done!
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

Best experience ever

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
This isn't your ordinary hotel stay. We evacuated here, 15 minutes from our house, to escape floods from Harvey. I can't sing Homesuite's praises enough. The staff was working around the clock, also living in the hotel as the city was under water. In the hardest of times and worst of conditions, The staff remained professional, cheerful and the hotel was emaculate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel and close enough to places of interest.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had a great stay, the staff was good, the rooms were comfortable and the proximity to downtown was the best part. The only thing that bummed me a lil was , while making the reservation for the room on Expedia it said Room with a view. However the Studio Kings don't have the best view. The person at the reception desk mentioned that none of their rooms have much of a view.