Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
ok hotel for the price. great location however. staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location near Galleria, good sized room, good breakfast. Arrived too late for weeknight reception, but it looked very good.
Cons: Follow through from staff / internal communication about addressing issues quickly. It's an addressable issue - hope management takes care of it.
Nice location, good amenities, good breakfast. Somehow they forgot to clean our room / make bed / change towels. When we called to let staff know, it felt that we were putting the staff out of their way. We also mentioned to staff in morning that refrigerator was making unusual (and loud) sounds periodically and that the TV remote was not working. Maintenance did not appear until evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice staff, good location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The staff at reception - the were always cheerful and helpful.
Cons: Definately needs renovating
We chose this hotel due to its close location to The Galleria shopping mall, it was across the road and very convenient. The staff at reception were excellent - very helpful with advice and nothing too much trouble. However the room was very worn - broken furniture, cracked and peeling floor, dripping taps and the noisiest aircon I have ever heard. We had to turn the aircon off to be able to sleep due to the noise. We were only staying for a night so didn't complain about the room condition, but if we had stayed longer we would have probably changed hotels as I doubt it could have been fixed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel with suites that have kitchens and sitting room area. Great location close to Galleria. Lots of dogs staying with guests while I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterrey mexico

Nice hote close to the Galeria

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Awesome staff complentary breakfast until 9am well done!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel and close enough to places of interest.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had a great stay, the staff was good, the rooms were comfortable and the proximity to downtown was the best part. The only thing that bummed me a lil was , while making the reservation for the room on Expedia it said Room with a view. However the Studio Kings don't have the best view. The person at the reception desk mentioned that none of their rooms have much of a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed for a total of 4 nights. The front desk was superb. The complementary breakfast and evening social food were excellent, as was the staff. It is located about a five minute walk from the Galleria, where we went to eat with the kids. 2 pharmacies are located within 10 min. walking distance. The only negative, loose doorknobs on the bathroom door. Great stay, would return anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Service

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: I think the service at the front desk could be improved. I think the girl was trying to service another customer at same time she was checking me in
Location: It was in the Galleria in Houston, Tx. There was plenty of places to shop and eat.
When I got there I was given a room on the 6th floor all the way at the very end. I went to room and couldn't get in because the card wasn't activated. So I had to go back down and I was not pleased. I requested another room I didn't want to be at the end of hall traveling alone and being a woman. They gave me another room on another floor. What I noticed was that the person before had to go down and have them activate their card as well. I also had a room that had a leaky faucet. Once I took a shower I was unable to get the water to shut off. I informed the front desk upon my departure. Overall it was an ok experience.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was close to The Galleria, museums and other stuff. Central to what we had to do.