Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nearly 5 stars. Excellent.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff, excellent service. Suites are a nice size to unwind.
Cons: Workout area is a bit small - but adequate.
Location: Uptown and the Galleria area are minutes away.
LONGER VERSION: I have been to Granduca about a dozen times, and it has become my go-to place when visiting the Galleria or Uptown areas of Houston. It is very quiet, has a nice (but expensive) restaurant, and is a nice size. Bigger than a true boutique hotel, but small enough for very personal service. Excellent for business or a nice get away. Pool is the perfect size, the workout area is a bit cramped - but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to have become your 'go-to' hotel and look forward to continuing to host you. I appreciate the candid feedback about the workout facilities. We have updated the equipment to remain 'state of the art', but will continue to explore ways to maximize user utility from the room. I look forward to seeing you back soon at Hotel Granduca. Best Regards, Jonathan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel in great location. Facilities are excellent. No information in the room about nearby dining, so the only options detailed are hotel-owned dining. Parking is valet only at $28/day, even though the parking is only steps from the front door. Staff is very attentive, but perhaps overly attentive, especially regarding luggage. Overall, a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of Hotel Granduca Houston. The security of our guests is paramount at Hotel Granduca. Because of this, we do not allow self parking. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Jonathan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful yet NO options for parking

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I give this room review a top notch rating. However, it is only fair to say that they charge $28 for valet and there's no option to park your car for free anywhere. The consierge lady stated that we could park our car outside of the property if we didn't want to pay. Does that seem like a friendly welcome message a hotel would want to communicate? That was a little disappointing. Other than that, my husband and I enjoyed our stay as we celebrated our anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your positive review of Hotel Granduca Houston. Our parking is valet only in efforts to provide the most secure environment for our guests. I will follow up with the Front Desk team to ensure we are all communicating the same message to our valued guests. Best, Jonathan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foshan, China

Very convenient for Galleria, restaurants, cinema-

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel- felt very boutique and personalized. Spacious suites, good food, WONDERFUL service from every staff member, without exception. Will undoubtedly return- have tried a good few of the hotel's in Houston now, but this one is our favourite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your positive review of Hotel Granduca Houston. Delivering personalized service and experiences beyond your expectations are our goals here at Hotel Granduca. I am pleased to hear we have earned the spot as your favourite hotel in Houston. We will continue to earn your business during every stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hotel Granduca Houston. Best Regards, Jonathan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: everything.
Beautiful hotel with great service. The rooms are large with all amenities, Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positively Memorable!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding in every way. Excellent service, great food, quite bar and beautiful facility. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Above and beyond expectations

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Houston Ganduca met or exceeded all of our expectations. Service (valet, in room dining, housekeeping) was exceptional. Concierge was professional, prompt and followed up. Very clean. Pool area was very relaxing. Will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shaun

Our Wedding Night!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Granduca was the perfect hotel to stay after our wedding and to spend our first morning together as husband and wife! The hotel is beautiful and excitingly different than the normal luxury hotels. The rustic Italian theme was cosy and welcoming without being too ostentatious. We arrived late and from the very first instance all our dealings with the staff from the valet onwards were a pleasure. Our room was extremely spacious and felt like our very own home away from home, albeit a very luxurious one. The complimentary proseco was very good indeed, better than many champagnes we have had. The chocolates where also a nice surprise. We had breakfast in the hotel's renowned Italian restaurant and it was delicious. Despite it being Easter Day and the restaurant heavily booked for brunch and us arriving a little late, the staff were exceedingly welcoming and accommodating. After breakfast we relaxed by the beautiful pool area before checking out. Our only recommendation for improvement would be to ourselves, should have stayed 2 nights!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Hotel was nice, Staff was terrible

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The room and the facilities were nice.
Cons: Staff needs to mind their own business and leave guests alone and not harass or bully them.
Location: Galleria and restaurants are nearby.
I stayed at this Hotel for one night. Everything in the room and the lobby areas were fantastic. Upon arriving, the staff was amazing. That was up until a celebrity showed up in the hotel. Then the hotel staff became very ugly and nasty. I approached the celebrity for a photo. He kindly denied the photo, so I went back to my own business. That is when the hotel staff said that I needed to go to my room. I kindly told them that I paid to be at the hotel and enjoy all of its services. They said that their celebrity guest would be coming down and did not want to be bothered. So in the end I was inconvenienced because of this "high profile" guest. Staff was ugly, nasty and unaccomodating.