Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nearly 5 stars. Excellent.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff, excellent service. Suites are a nice size to unwind.
Cons: Workout area is a bit small - but adequate.
Location: Uptown and the Galleria area are minutes away.
LONGER VERSION: I have been to Granduca about a dozen times, and it has become my go-to place when visiting the Galleria or Uptown areas of Houston. It is very quiet, has a nice (but expensive) restaurant, and is a nice size. Bigger than a true boutique hotel, but small enough for very personal service. Excellent for business or a nice get away. Pool is the perfect size, the workout area is a bit cramped - but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to have become your 'go-to' hotel and look forward to continuing to host you. I appreciate the candid feedback about the workout facilities. We have updated the equipment to remain 'state of the art', but will continue to explore ways to maximize user utility from the room. I look forward to seeing you back soon at Hotel Granduca. Best Regards, Jonathan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel in great location. Facilities are excellent. No information in the room about nearby dining, so the only options detailed are hotel-owned dining. Parking is valet only at $28/day, even though the parking is only steps from the front door. Staff is very attentive, but perhaps overly attentive, especially regarding luggage. Overall, a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of Hotel Granduca Houston. The security of our guests is paramount at Hotel Granduca. Because of this, we do not allow self parking. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Jonathan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful yet NO options for parking

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I give this room review a top notch rating. However, it is only fair to say that they charge $28 for valet and there's no option to park your car for free anywhere. The consierge lady stated that we could park our car outside of the property if we didn't want to pay. Does that seem like a friendly welcome message a hotel would want to communicate? That was a little disappointing. Other than that, my husband and I enjoyed our stay as we celebrated our anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your positive review of Hotel Granduca Houston. Our parking is valet only in efforts to provide the most secure environment for our guests. I will follow up with the Front Desk team to ensure we are all communicating the same message to our valued guests. Best, Jonathan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foshan, China

Very convenient for Galleria, restaurants, cinema-

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel- felt very boutique and personalized. Spacious suites, good food, WONDERFUL service from every staff member, without exception. Will undoubtedly return- have tried a good few of the hotel's in Houston now, but this one is our favourite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your positive review of Hotel Granduca Houston. Delivering personalized service and experiences beyond your expectations are our goals here at Hotel Granduca. I am pleased to hear we have earned the spot as your favourite hotel in Houston. We will continue to earn your business during every stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hotel Granduca Houston. Best Regards, Jonathan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for your positive review! Please come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Vivian Cashion

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing in beautiful surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Dear Ms. Cashion, Thank you for your positive review of Hotel Granduca Houston I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon for more relaxation right in the heart of Houston, Texas. Best Regards, Jonathan
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: everything.
Beautiful hotel with great service. The rooms are large with all amenities, Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels