Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent management and staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Excellent management and personnel
Cons: Some rooms need new carpet and paint
Location: Easy access to the 610 Loop and Galleria area
Just before landfall of Hurricane Harvey, my neighborhood instituted voluntary evacuation orders that remained in effect from August 25 to September 7. I evacuated to La Quinta Galleria and stayed well past September 7 due to a slight amount of water in my home. During my stay, the hotel was full with evacuees, first responders, and displaced people. Both during landfall and after the storm, during very difficult conditions, the management and staff were excellent -- truly outstanding. They were patient, efficient, friendly, and extremely well organized. The manager, Tom, is outstanding, and all of the staff are highly capable -- front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, hospitality, etc. The guest rooms are getting a bit older and needing new carpet and a fresh coat of paint, but the lobby and grounds are very pretty. The hotel is clean, and I felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello KT, Thank you for your kind words about our Team and hotel, We appreciate your candor. Although, your arrival was during a very difficult time, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and want to remind you that We are Here For You and hope you and your loved ones are safe. Our team is hoping to see you again during happier times. Regards, Jennifer R - AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Hotel close to the Galleria.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Galleria and restaurants.
Updated room. Very clean and quiet. Close to the Galleria and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Tom F GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

The hotel needs updating.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice staff. Good location. Needs updating, especially bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your future travels. Regards, Tom F GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly policy, staff
We were there in the aftermath of Harvey and the staff was so kind and helpful. The pet friendly policy really helped us out and this hotel was a true sanctuary for us while we were trying to get our family situated post hurricane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your stay with us. We hope all of you are fine and making it through post Harvey. We hope to see you again in different circumstances. Regards, Tom F GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Came to see Astros

Posted Sep 4, 2017
On tour to see all ballparks. This is a great place. Really put a smile on my face. Clean room, smelled nice-I think they pump in an air freshener. Free wifi and breakfast, including hard boiled eggs for protein, and waffles. Ample parking. Quiet area off I 610, but just a short drive to down town on freeway or by side streets (take westheimer). Big room, big bathroom. Loved having a desk. Also has microwave and fridge in room. Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Tom F GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weslaco, Tx

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room too old fashion and too small of a tv. Usually stay at the dury inn & suites next door that has free dinner and popcorn so will not be returning to La Quinta Inn & Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your stay with us. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room's TV and Décor. We are sure these items will be addressed when renovated. We hope you will try us again. Regards, Tom F GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge La

Clean and easy freeway acess

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice front desk staff and accomodating. The room was clean, AC worked perfectly and bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review concerning your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Tom F GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville Ontario

Recent stay at La Quinta

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great breakfast, friendly staff, spacious room. Loved the pool and pool area . Not realizing Houston was so spread out, for our needs it was a bit far from places we wanted to visit. Short cab ride to the Galleria Mall, not close to downtown. My fault for not realizing we needed a car for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review concerning your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Tom F GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good Hotel close to Brazilian Consulate

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Walking distance from hotel to Brazilian Consulate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Tom F GM
4 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for the rating. Tom F GM