Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

Eh

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was clean and spacious and that's about all the nice I can say about the room. Our heater was broken and there were freezing temperatures both nights I stayed. ( My first night was the day that it actually snowed, ...yes...it snowed in south Texas) I called the front desk, they sent maintenance to come check it out, He "reset" the ac and said that was all he could do and to notify the front desk if it still wasn't blowing warm air in 10 min. Still didn't work after 10 min. Didn't even bother calling front desk. My sister stayed in another room these same two nights and her ac wasn't working. Also, our tub faucet was loose and when taking a shower, water was spewing from between the wall Anabel faucet. I'd stay here again only as a last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the embassy we are going to...

Posted Dec 4, 2017
So far so good, updating would be nice! Elevator smelled stale, but halls and rooms were ok. Outdated carpeting and drapes, but overall experience was positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Regards, Tom F GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Musty

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The bathroom was not clean! The room had a musty smell. The carpets were not clean. Staff were just doing their job, no welcome greeting or instructions of how things worked were given. I had to ask, for example, when breakfast was. And the breakfast was nasty; runny scrambled eggs, watery gravy-yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your stay with us. We apologize for the problems you encountered while staying with us. This is certainly not the service we want to give. If you would like to discuss farther please feel free to contact me. Regards, Tom F GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was okay just a bit worn out

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: the staff were helpful
Cons: the furniture needs change
Location: the Galleria is close by, you could visit plenty shops and nice scenery
I had a restful time even though I was a bit worried about the furniture being a bit worn overall it was peaceful and somewhat homely
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review concerning your stay with us. We will use your feedback to better our product and service. We hope to see you in your future travels. Regards, Tom F GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: I love the garden pool. very clean and warm. perfect for after work relaxing
Cons: Some kind of shuttle to local areas. Houston has crazy drivers so walking across those busy intersections does not feel safe.
Location: It's near the Galleria mall just a $6.00 Uber ride away where you can Christmas shop and eat at tons of restaurants and now Panera delivers here.
Houston in November - It's near the Galleria mall just a $6.00 Uber ride away where you can Christmas shop and eat at tons of restaurants and now Panera delivers here
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review concerning your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Tom F GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney., TX

Perfect location. Close to galleria and consulate

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Good location Nice breakfast selection Nice spacey rooms Did friendly Close to Galleria and German Konsulate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Tom F GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room very clean and nice .Bed very comfortable . Break fast was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your stay with us. We are happy you found the room nice. We apologize that breakfast was not nice. We will use this information to better our product. Regards, Tom F GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasing overall

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Great location near major freeways and plenty of shopping.
I was rather displeased that a rather large dog was permitted to bark most of the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your stay with us. We apologize for the lack of consideration given to you and other guests with the unattended pet. We hope you will use us again in your future travels. Regards, Tom F GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, Tx.

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Came from out of town to attend my son's birthday dinner with other family members at Steak 48 which was near the hotel
The staff was courteous; room clean and slept comfortably due to comfortable bed. Only problem was outside activity; many people walking the parking lot and hanging around vehicles talking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Tom F GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent management and staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Excellent management and personnel
Cons: Some rooms need new carpet and paint
Location: Easy access to the 610 Loop and Galleria area
Just before landfall of Hurricane Harvey, my neighborhood instituted voluntary evacuation orders that remained in effect from August 25 to September 7. I evacuated to La Quinta Galleria and stayed well past September 7 due to a slight amount of water in my home. During my stay, the hotel was full with evacuees, first responders, and displaced people. Both during landfall and after the storm, during very difficult conditions, the management and staff were excellent -- truly outstanding. They were patient, efficient, friendly, and extremely well organized. The manager, Tom, is outstanding, and all of the staff are highly capable -- front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, hospitality, etc. The guest rooms are getting a bit older and needing new carpet and a fresh coat of paint, but the lobby and grounds are very pretty. The hotel is clean, and I felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello KT, Thank you for your kind words about our Team and hotel, We appreciate your candor. Although, your arrival was during a very difficult time, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and want to remind you that We are Here For You and hope you and your loved ones are safe. Our team is hoping to see you again during happier times. Regards, Jennifer R - AGM