Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Nov 30, 2017
overall nice experience in every aspect! would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Chio, Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you again and we thank you for the wonderful review. Best Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good service, nice staff, excellent food. Walking distance to shopping center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Greetings, Your feedback was a treat to receive and we thank you for the accolades of our Royal Sonesta Team. We look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps when you are ready for some more shopping at the nearby Galleria! Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice hotel in a great area of Houston.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, and cozy.
Cons: Need more trendy rooms to match the lobby.
Location: Great location
I was only there 1 day with my family for a bday. We had a great time and a cozy place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Greetings from Houston! We were thrilled to play a small part in the birthday celebrations and we thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your comments and we hope that you can settle in for a longer stay the next time you join us. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Perfect!!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Everyyhing on place, nice dinner restaurants and bars, nice people, free shuttle service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriela, At Royal Sonesta, it’s all in the details, and we are thrilled that you found everything needed to have a perfect experience. We thank you for the marvelous review and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Relax Weekend

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was the Wonderful Experience the staff was friendly and very helpful. I would recommend anybody to this Restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by TWH, Hotel Management
Dear Tommie, Without a doubt it is our Royal Sonesta colleagues and their welcoming hospitality which brings guests back time and again, both at the hotel and at ARA Restaurant, and we are pleased to find that you enjoyed your experience at both. We thank you for the wonderful review and we invite you to settle in again when your travels next bring you back our way. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Our opinion....for the price, wasn't worth it. To add, $22 for parking!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Houston and thank you for sharing your review. We regret if our parking rates were at all a surprise, though as you will find, they are detailed on our profile here for the convenience of our guests. We hope this will not stop you from joining us again and we look forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your kind words regarding the gracious hospitality provided by our Royal Sonesta colleagues are most appreciated and when we shared your feedback with them, they asked that we be sure to encourage you to make yourself at home again one day soon. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel near Houston Gallaria.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. My only complaint is that I was charged for parking for a day we did not park. I have left two messages with accounting and have not received a call back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, It was a delight to have you with us and we are pleased to find that our Royal Sonesta colleagues made you feel so at home. Your feedback regarding the parking charge is concerning and we hope by now that our Accounting Department has been able to be in touch. We extend our apologies for the error and for any inconvenience experienced in trying to be in touch and on behalf of all of us, we hope that we can welcome you again one day soon. Warmest Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Nice hotel , the center to everything

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel was great, you can get to a lot of locations within less than 25 minutes, it’s in the center of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear SC, Finding your review was a treat and we are thrilled to read that our vibrant and central location served you so well for exploring all that our dynamic city has to offer. Please plan to join us again when your travels next bring you back our way. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Close to everything in the city

Posted Nov 7, 2017
So, this hotel is very close to everything, We LOVED it and had an amazing time, The only downfall was they charge a $50 deposit every night you stay, on top of the prepaid amount you already paid. Its refundable,but that was $100 on hold we couldn't use. I can kinda understand why , it was a very nice hotel and very convenient to everything but... Other than that the stay was amazing and the PJ's coffee inside was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Shelby, We were elated to find that you had such a wonderful experience and we thank you for sharing your review. We likewise appreciate your understanding for the deposit towards incidentals, a practice you will find is typical of most hotels in the city. Once more, we were thrilled to have you with us and we look forward to repeating the experience with you again one day soon. Best Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston