Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Extremely Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Extremely clean and comfortable. You will not be disappointed. The only issue I had was that the front desk clerk was very difficult to understand. Other than that, absolutely perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our entire stay at the Royal Senesta was perfect. Great location for shopping and eating + the hotel staff is so friendly! The rooms were super clean and quiet. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I had visited before and toured it with a friend. I told myself that I would stay here if given the chance. I got the chance for my sister's birthday weekend. The hotel is beautiful. The room was spacious and the bed was comfy. It was very quiet as well. Close to where all the places I was going which was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We love to celebrate special occasions at Royal Sonesta Houston and we thank you and your sister for allowing us to play a small part in the birthday celebrations. Your kind words are most appreciated and we hope that the future will present an opportunity for you to plan a another return. Until then. Best Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful staff, comfortable bed

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was very clean, and very pretty. Check in was fast, extremely friendly and informative. Answered every question I had before I even asked. Our room was on the 21st floor. The bed was extremely comfortable and soft. The room was spacious and the couch was a great touch. The bathroom had many excellent amenities. The shampoo and shower gels were nice quality. Our room had a coffee maker which we did not use. As well as a refrigerator. I would stay here anytime I am in Houston. Very conveniently located off the highway and close to a ton of restaurants. Self parking was very easy and convenient. This was the first stop of our week and I wish we could have stayed here longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Alysha, We are thrilled that you’ve found your new home-away-from-home for future visits to Houston and we thank you for sharing such a comprehensive review. We are thrilled that you found value in the thoughtful room amenities and the gracious hospitality provided, and we too wish that you could have settled in for a bit of a longer stay. The pleasure was certainly ours and on behalf of all of us, we hope to welcome you again in the weeks and months ahead. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel choice in Galleria area

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very kind and thoughtful, from housekeeping to the dining room staff at breakfast.
Cons: Nope all was good!
Location: As a single female traveler, I felt perfectly fine walking around to restaurants and shops in the nearby plazas. Whole Foods is 8-10 minute walk.
Was very pleased with my recent stay - I was in Houston for a weekend seminar being held at the Hilton nearby. My room was very clean, with lots of space and awesome small touches like automatic nightlights at foot level near the bed. Appreciate the empty mini-fridge in room. My first choice for any future trips to this area of Houston!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, We are delighted to have impressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your review. Exploring our neighborhood always results in both hidden and well-known treasures and we are elated that you had the chance to venture into the Galleria area. We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful review and on behalf of all of us, we encourage you to come join us again soon. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I had a awesome experience for a weekend stay in Houston. Staff pleasant and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, This is just what we love to hear! We thank you for taking the time to share your stellar review and we hope that you can join us again soon. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great location and clean hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel is in a perfect location next to the galleria. The staff was friendly and got me breakfast and late check out. The only negative was the parking. You have to pay for $20-30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Your kind comments regarding the attention to detail of our Royal Sonesta Housekeeping team was a great treat to find within your review, details that we have passed along to our hard-working team. We thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again in the months and years ahead. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location walking distance to Galleria

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: location close to Galleria but shuttle available as well.
Cons: no changes to staff or service just update the hotel rooms
Location: Galleria
exceptional service and professionalism. Hotel is a bit dated but very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Comments about the gracious hospitality provided by our Royal Sonesta team always win our heart and we thank you for investing the time to share your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Houston and we hope that we are able to do so again one day soon. Best Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Florida

EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Exceptional hotel accommodations!!!!! The rooms are excellent, super clean, The staff are well trained and very courteous. Perfect hotel for business meetings and centrally located in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Hector, With an abundant selection of meeting space, we have the pleasure of hosting an array of meetings, conferences and events and we are thrilled to find that our hotel was the ideal host for the event that you attended. We thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back one day soon. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Amazing!!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Booked the room last minute to visit my girls in Houston for a weekend! The location was perfect . Right by the galeria and within 10 minutes of everything (nightlife, food, shopping). The room was super nice and clean plus there's a bar, 2 restaurants and coffee shop. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomidating. Parking was $25 per night or $32 for valet. The receptionist was nice enough to comp our parking for a minor inconvenience with checking in. Last but not least the price was great! Will definitely book again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Jazz, Your review brings a smile to our face and we thank you for taking the time to share. We are thrilled to read that you will plan on joining us again and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your return. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston