Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel has spacious sized rooms , great for working on desk. Couch for relaxing and beds are comfortable. Bathroom s are ok could use facelift . Room service and restaurant are very good . Have stayed in many different places this one has been the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Room smelled like it was a smoking room Booked with Expedia, mistake,expensive and no wifi or breakfast coupon Food was average to bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: carpet in the bathroom
Location: a lot of options in the area..
This was a business trip...the room was comfortable...I had a faucet in the bathtub that dripped and the carpet in the bathroom was a little ruff in areas...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Room support very disappointing

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: Supervision of the cleaning crew and a checklist of problems in the room
Many problems in the room for a hotel like this. The sink was clogged and had no hot water. The temperature of the air conditioner can not be adjusted. I found a dirty sock under the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Broken heater, broken faucet, and dripping shower

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The heater was broken, and it was 66° in my room. I called and asked them to take a look at it. Nobody came by. At 10 o’clock I went downstairs and was offered the opportunity to buy a can of Campbell’s soup for eight dollars and a bag of chips for three dollars. And asked why no one had come up to fix my heater. The lady at the desk said they had called my room and nobody answered. I explained to her that I had never left my room. Nobody called. Told her I was going to bed and to not worry about it. I’ll just bundle up. The Fossett was loose and moved around every time you turn the water on. The water stopped was broken and the Spicket came out of the faucet. The shower faucet drip all night. Had to turn the TV on to sleep. Not a very well-managed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly. Good location.
Cons: Free WiFi as advertised. Sort out the key cards!
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops, etc nearby in the Galleria and out
If you don't mind the constant freeway traffic, the hotel is a good location for walking or taking the shuttle bus to plenty of local restaurants and the Galleria.The freeway allows easy access to all areas of Houston. Downtown was about half an hour away in morning traffic. Room service meals were cold and the breakfast buffet could be low on fruit or pastries, but were otherwise okay. Clean and roomy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Key cards had to be reset several times no matter how carefully we kept them. Wifi only free if you book directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurnee, IL

Great Hotel close to Galleria

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Close to shops and restaurants
Cons: Making parking free for lounge members or at least make it very clear that it is not included.
Location: Close to the Galleria, stores, restaurants and is only 10 minutes from downtown Houston area. Great location.
My family and I stayed here while I was on a work trip. We got a room with 2 double beds. Our room included the lounge on the 15th floor. It was extra but totally worth it. What we saved on breakfasts and snacks and drinks made it worthwhile. I recommend the lounge. WiFi is also included when you add the lounge to your stay. The only bummer was that we had to pay for parking at the end of the trip and I wasn't told it wasn't included. So some of the breakfast savings ended up paying for the parking. Now I know that parking is extra but I totally recommend this hotel. Again, just be prepared to pay $22/night for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great experience.. staff was helpful.. hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Spacious room

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: Needs a blanket for closet.
Location: By the galleria, so good location
No valet guy out front when we first arrived so we self parked and at 22.00 a day it was pricey. The rooms were older but comfy beds. We booked for the Adjoining living area And in room fridge, so it was a hit. Loud highway traffic took some getting used to but we were at the end so maybe can avoid next time by requesting not to have that room. Enjoyed room service and lunch at the restaurant. We will return. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellence

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The one night stay was great I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very spacious