Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

3 stars

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Staff's hospitality
Location: Very convenient
Facility is old, the staff is not so friendly. I will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, Maryland

First Time in Houston

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location not to mention everything was top shelf.
Great experience, excellent location, if and when return will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and I would definitely go again!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were there for about 10 days. The hotel is in a great location for anything you would like to do. You can drive, walk or get a taxi. We went downtown many days during our stay and it was very easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location, mediocre room

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This Sheraton is literally steps away from the huge Galleria mall and convenience stores, however I suggest you drive as traffic is thick and not the most pedestrian friendly. The staff was accommodating and nice. The room needed updating. The beds were queaky and the sliding double doors separating the room from the living area constantly came off track so they were impossible to close. Not to mention the entry door to the room was extremely difficult to open. The front desk had to tell me the "trick" to get it open. I found this unacceptable. I shouldn't have to do tricks to get to my room the door needed to be fixed. Overall the stay was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Suite rooms are beautifully arranged with sliding barn doors to close off bedroom from the living, a wet bar with a mirror, stylish and comfortable.
Enjoyed the stay very much. The rooms were stylish, comfortable, and had everything I needed including a wet bar with a mirror in the living area, a comfortable armchair next to the couch, lots of counter space in the bathroom, drawers in the bathroom, and separate toilet/tub. The living room with the pull-out couch was very comfortable with the large flat screen swivel T.V.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to galleria

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean and staff Were friendly. Breakfast is good and I loved that we had bacon everyday but dinner isn't the greatest. Loved the valet staff, they immediately knew my name and were helpful with location tips. Hotel is close enough to the galleria and has a shuttle to the galleria if you don't want to drive but yet far enough from all the westheimer traffic. I would stay at this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent location close to the galleria

Posted Jun 14, 2017
We spent 4 nights at the Sheraton in June. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very well located just a couple of blocks from the galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Can't wait to return so just I can revisit The Sheraton. Very spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Comfortable and safe hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
I would say the only draw back is having to pay for parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels