Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Good Hotel close to Galleria

Posted Oct 14, 2017
A decent hotel with good location. It is very close to the shopping mall "Galleria" where you can find many restaurants and shops. Dont expect too much luxury for anything, but everything is good enough. I would stay there again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menphis tn

Great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Everything was nice and clean and staff were polite and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Still good as before

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: All staff are friendly, clean and tidy rooms, good location, flexable rule(I mean you could check in ealier or check out later after mentioned)
Cons: They offer breakfast and dinner(happy hour or high-tea time), but just one cycle or two cycle, no more food available if you come late.
Location: Walk just less than 5 mins to Nordstorm-Galleria, the biggest shopping mall in Houston. Drive15-20mins to downtown or Chinatown for food.(not traffic)
I can say I must stay here as long as I go to houston, still really good hotel I ever stay, good location, good services, offer breakfast and happy hour snacks,staff are friendly, rooms are clean and tidy. quiet place at night. I will come back "every" next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Harvey Displaced Persons

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great value, and extremely welcoming and engaging staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Used hotel before for convenience

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Quick check in ,helpful staff and reasonable priced shop ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great position at Galleria

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great central location within walking distance of the Galleria, restaurants both there, and directly across the road. Easy parking, but make sure you get your permit and display it. Breakfast options were both hot and cold choices. Nice touch was two or three nights a week they do light snacks and juice. Enjoyed having full size fridge and kitchenette. This will be our first choice next time in Houston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Great location, the only positive thing about the Hotel
The only positive thing is the great location. Very disappointed about the Hotel conditions, strong mold smells in the room, my small dog got allergy and a slight infection in his sking after our stay in the hotel and now he is under antibiotics and anti allergic medicines, I must mention that it is the first time that he has this problem on his skin. Definitely not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay here. It was comfortable and the location was bar none. I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Breakfast closed early without notice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Sunday had water outage that was schedule with notice. However management forgot to inform hotel guest breakfast will close one hour earlier. Front desk try it's best. However kitchen employees started putting away items one hour and fifteen minutes early and had no compassion for guest. This could have been avoided if management posted notice. I just wonder who would leave their guests in this situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It's a clean hotel, but the servicie it's not good.