Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from orlando, Fl

Classy hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Classy staff, great bar and proximity to nearby business areas.
Cons: Parking garage & ramps are designed for smaller 1980s cars, they struggle with modern SUVs. Post Oak blvd is narrow and access is slow.
Traditional hotel in Houston, near to Galleria, Post Oak and Memorial areas. The hotel is an early 1980s construction that has excellent health and gym facilities next door. Popular with oil execs, the layout is a little old school, with access to the various room and conference levels via a strange array of staircases, elevators and mezzanine levels. The layout and rooms, while clean and in perfect condition could do with a design refresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and quiet

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Pillows and bed were awesome
Cons: Update the room a little, but it still had lots of character and was super clean.
Location: Went to an Astros Baseball Game
A great experience too bad I couldn't stay longer to enjoy the pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Very helpful concierge

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Quick trip to Houston. Concierge was very helpful to make the best of our stay. Tub needs refinishing but clean and lovely rooms
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Review Integrity

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Houstonian staff was excellent, 1st night however there was an electrical issue with the thermostat beeping all night so could not sleep. it was fixed following morning. Might have like a comped breakfast or something b/c of this inconvenience. Did pay up for a suite for partial stay and that was nice, pricey but nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problem with air conditioning

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The air conditioning is set very high, we jept asking to lower it. Four of ys got sick, no one listened. We could only use the room and the outside. Lobby and restaurants were simply too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and comfortable; having access to the spa was exceptional which included three outdoor pools that are temperature control. If I'm in Houston again this will be my preferred hotel. It's nice to stay at a class hotel that's not a chain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The only place to stay if you're in Houston

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
This property is magnificent and has everything you could possibly want or need given the spa and extensive meeting facilities. Staff is extremely attentive. Will definitely be back to this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Health club was the best I've been to at a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Candace

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent in every way