Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Far enough away from everything to be relaxing but close enough to do just about anything you'd like to do. Beautiful hotel with excellent amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

This is a great hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I have been staying at the Houstonian since the 80's and it just gets better and better. The staff is remarkable, no request is too hard for them to handle. I wish I was there right now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Wonderful

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I am so happy we choose to stay in Houstonian. Amazing staff, loads of fun at the pools and play areas. Very green place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel was great. Cleaning staff didn't refresh minibar and TV didn't work. Otherwise, awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

One of the nicest places we have stayed.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Its a great looking place. The gym is huge and the kids loved the indoor basketball courts. The pool ares are great and there is a bar outside.
Cons: If anything maybe just make the main pool area bigger. Chairs get taken quickly.
Location: This Hotel is located near the Galleria area so there are plenty of great restaurants and shopping.
We have stayed in quite a few different places in Houston but this one is our favorite now. Its beautiful and close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. If you can get the half off concierge service I recommend it. Comes with finger foods and a bar, so I definitely drank my moneys worth. There is a lot to do here but if your like me just the pool is good to relax. I notice some reviews saying the rooms are small. I don't know what room they got but ours was just fine. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Cory

We'll be back

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great, healthy atmosphere...concierge floor was awesome upgrade...top notch service...celebrated 17th anniversary, planning to do it again next year!
4 out of 5
by Grady

Wedding hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for a wedding. Very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Covered self parking. Wonderful bar, for adults who appreciate a nice atmosphere and an opportunity to wind down. Nice room overlooking nothing but trees--how can you beat that?