Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Clean comfortable excellent service. Dim lighting made reading a challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Houstonian

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The stay was great. All needs and wants met but one. It was freezing cold in the hallway. Construction was in full swing....the hall watching as open to outside. Nothing the hotel could have done. Drilling started all 3 days at 7:15. Very frustrating. Still, all accommodations we're great....concierge, room service, parking, front desk...all were top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Grand Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Always feel I have stepped back in time. The welcome is friendly and the service is personal. The rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The grand lobby Comfy room Great service
Cons: They are doing some maintenance currently which we weren't aware of. But it didn't disrupt our stay in the slightest. They have it very well handled.
Location: About 15 minute drive from centre of Houston, the Galleria etc.
We stayed for 3 nights of our trip, it was beautiful. They had all the Christmas decorations up which were just stunning. The room was very comfortable and perfect size. The staff helped us book transport and we're all very pleasant. Would definitely stay again if we came back to Houston! Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The staff was impeccable! The spa and fitness facility is absolutely amazing. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls’ Spa Weekend

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We had a fabulous time at the Houstonian. The spa experience was so relaxing for us four busy moms. The hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas as well! We can’t wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

Beautiful Hotel with all the amenities

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Christmas decorations were outstanding.
Cons: Nothing needs improving.
Location: Close enough to city center, but hotel is set back into beautiful gardens, trees, and lawns, which were all elaborately and tastefully decorated.
Hotel and grounds are magnificent. Staff is exceptionally friendly, competent and helpful. Our visit over Thanksgiving was 5 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Rooms are great, bathrooms are small. The room seemed recently renovated, but not bathroom. Mattress was comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Houstonian

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful experience. Great way to spend an anniversary. Please add a bit more to your review. What this isn’t enough? How many words do I have to write? I am about to write a bad review for Expedia.... this is ridiculous. Still want more info? Ok.... how much wood could a wood chuck, chuck. As much wood as a wood chuck could chuck. Peter piper, picked a pack of pickled peppers. I bet brad’s wife from Cracker Barrel and her 11 years of faithful service who was fired unjustly, would not make me write so much for a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great girls’ spa weekend! We loved our staycation.