Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel w/ awesome staff and amenities. Spa services were great and pool was great. Service at pool bit slow but was extremely busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Classic hotel with great service and location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The staff is outstanding. In addition the amenities including access to the health club and spa are very nice.
Cons: The pillows we not very good. I was very disappointed in the quality.
Location: The location is excellent. Close to the Galleria area but just far away to enjoy some of the natural surroundings of the area.
Overall a great experience. The pillows were too soft but other than that, a fantastic place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Luxury is not what it used to be but this is close

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The valet
Cons: Almost every area to some degree
Location: Can't beat the Galleria area. It's probably the best part of the city.
The hotel itself is older and still well maintained. Room is small but good choice in décor. The bathroom is very small but the hot water comes out right away. The pool are is nice but way to many kids and closes too early. Please dear lord don't get any water in your mouth because you will see why. Little kid pee central. The concierge level is worth it if you drink. The bar downstairs to way to small and way to noisy. The restaurant food is not up to par at all. Could have been MUCH nicer. It's like someone USED to care years ago and now they are just repeating that they have been doing since then. "Dated" food and service. Valet and doormen is the absolutely best - 5 star there. So at the end of the day, this is a classy hotel but if it does not step up it's game, in my eyes, it will be a luxury loser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Far enough away from everything to be relaxing but close enough to do just about anything you'd like to do. Beautiful hotel with excellent amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

This is a great hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I have been staying at the Houstonian since the 80's and it just gets better and better. The staff is remarkable, no request is too hard for them to handle. I wish I was there right now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Wonderful

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I am so happy we choose to stay in Houstonian. Amazing staff, loads of fun at the pools and play areas. Very green place.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Will go back. Air conditioner was very loud otherwise great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tobi

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful hotel! Very friendly staff and gorgeous pools ,we would recommend this place to everyone!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by doug

Heavenly

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Twas a fantastic stay. Food was overpriced but chose to stay and have it; otherwise the stay was heavenly.