Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

Beautiful Hotel with all the amenities

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Christmas decorations were outstanding.
Cons: Nothing needs improving.
Location: Close enough to city center, but hotel is set back into beautiful gardens, trees, and lawns, which were all elaborately and tastefully decorated.
Hotel and grounds are magnificent. Staff is exceptionally friendly, competent and helpful. Our visit over Thanksgiving was 5 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Rooms are great, bathrooms are small. The room seemed recently renovated, but not bathroom. Mattress was comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Houstonian

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful experience. Great way to spend an anniversary. Please add a bit more to your review. What this isn’t enough? How many words do I have to write? I am about to write a bad review for Expedia.... this is ridiculous. Still want more info? Ok.... how much wood could a wood chuck, chuck. As much wood as a wood chuck could chuck. Peter piper, picked a pack of pickled peppers. I bet brad’s wife from Cracker Barrel and her 11 years of faithful service who was fired unjustly, would not make me write so much for a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great girls’ spa weekend! We loved our staycation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

In town, but feels away

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Clean, upscale hotel. Has more of an old money feel. Only four stars for hotel facilities and condition because most of the elevators weren't working. There was a message stating this when we booked a few weeks ago, but no estimate when the elevators might be working again. Likely related to Hurricane Harvey damage, so not complaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were fabulous, professional and friendly
Cons: Obviously, the storm damage and elevator service.
Had a great dinner in the restaurant, I have never had a waiter explain specials in such mouth watering detail! He made everything sound fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I enjoyed myself. Very pretty and cozy hotel and a great pool!! Everyone went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
by maria nydia

Beautifully landscaped

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Houstonian is our Houston, texas go to place. The beautifully landscaped hotel, well situated provides a quiet repos from the noise and pace of the city of Houston. The amenities- 3 pools, restaurants, bar, outdoor jogging track, fitness center, hotel shuttle and conference, party facilities are beautifully maintained and attended by a professional, courteous staff, unlike we have experienced in the US. The rooms are clean and spacious, the meals are beautifully presented with the best ingredients. The Bar is operated by knowledgeable and professional staff, Jennifer, Julian and the others. Their attentiveness and commitment to your experience is sincere; Jennifer has been very helpful proving information about the city and answering any of my inquiries. The staff of the Houstonian is in our thoughts as Houston recovers from Harvey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel w/ awesome staff and amenities. Spa services were great and pool was great. Service at pool bit slow but was extremely busy.
4 out of 5
by KIMBERLY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels