Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Super nice, first class all the way.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Decor and service. absolutely first class
Cons: Its all good.
Location: Major shopping area nearby. No worries about the neighborhood. Very safe to walk.
Have to travel a long way to find anything nicer than this. Stay with confidence. Incredible food in and around the hotel. Its all good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel used for business meeting

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and appointments in rooms.
Cons: The bar area (the open area and larger, in contrast to a forward area) of the Hotel bar was of a lesser caliber than every other aspect of the hotel.
Staff responded (read as jumped forward affirmatively to any indication) immediately to any question or issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Comforting , clean and a at home feeling
Cons: M wife was allergic to the flowers
Location: Excellent location! Plenty time of activities in close proximity
The staff was extremely pleasant !!! Hotel was beautifully decorated! and clean...
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

West Houston/University stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel in Houston. ALL the way around this hotel is great. I recommend it for business and pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Yvette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but its on its own.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The people were really nice - it made such a difference. The barman and the housekeeping were particularly lovely.
Location: I did try to do some of the sight seeing tours from the Galleria but it was out of season so they were not running which was a shame.
The staff were really nice. Check in was swift and easy. The room was cosy and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom was tired but functional. I used the gym a few times which was great. I walked over to the Galleria- its not a great walk as its along the main roads but its only about 20 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by Jay

You won't be ready to leave when it's time!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a nice size, it was clean and beautiful. I had a great city view of the Galleria. Service was impeccable. Room service food was outstanding. The bed was the only bed I've slept in that was as good if not better than my own. I never had a chance to visit the lounge downstairs but I will next time. It sounded like they had live music early in the evening. I just can't say enough about this hotel. Comparable to luxury hotels I've stayed at in Hawaii. Of course it's not cheap, but you have to pay a bit for hotels like this - just the way it is. For the quality it's actually very reasonable. In short, I love this hotel and will be back as budget allows.