Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Perfect location for shopping at the Galleria and just a short distance to the theatre district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but ordinary

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff competence
Nice location! Everything else is ordinary, however. I tried for 30+ minutes to get the TV at the gym to work properly, but in vain. Afterwards, I got the housekeeping folks to help me - they couldn't get it working either! The worst part is they left without fully informing me on what to expect next. So I waited around for half an hour more expecting the TV to start working - but, it didn't. Oh well.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great hotel however currently under renovations so there are a few inconveniences. Would absolutely recommend, after renovations are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking the Galleria

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This hotel is an essential location for upscale shopping. Located with direct access to The Galleria Mall, which offers high end and retail shops. Staying at this location offers numerous food hangouts in case room service is not your thing. Shop. Eat. Ice skate. The guest rooms are renovated in sleek, urban decor. The hotel lobby is not renovated and in direct contrast to the rooms. Those renovations should be completed sooner rather than later I hope. Overall, an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent for shpping

Posted Dec 3, 2017
There was a little noise of a party of guest and a leak in the bathroom (they said it was renovated). But has great ubication for shopping and many options for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Is under remodeling at this time

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Not complaints Friendly staff Nice atmosphere Parking free and accessible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

One of the best hotels ever.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
If you ever been to Houston this hotel built in side a mall. I was able to shop and drop my bags off and my room without feeling concerned at all. The hotel going under renovation so check in was a little longer, but overll it was a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great connection to the Galleria Mall.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Great connection to the mall. Lovely bathroom, new and clean. Decent sized room with a comfy bed.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Great for access to the Galleria Mall and shopping. Not a lot else on offer if that wasn't your thing.
Was undergoing renovations when we were there but they made a good effort to minimise disruption
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and access to Galleria Mall

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Awesome stay friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Love the improvements. Prompt room service. Loved it! Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Lobby being remodeled, great location. Free self parking