Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: Allowing pets is great but you need to make a place where people can take their pets out to walk and do their business there on the property.
Great hotel! Very clean rooms with beautiful view! We were not there for vacation but due to Hurricane Harvey so it was not a fun trip but the staff there was so nice and uplifting!! The only issue we had was that they allow pets but they do not have a place for pets to use bathroom except you go across the street to another property. I think they should invest in a small dog grassy area right outside where the pool is. But overall great stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for those sweet remarks about our team. During a devastating event for our city, we appreciate those uplifting words and your safety. As a Westin, we are a dog-friendly hotel and sincerely apologize for the lack of grassy area available on property. We appreciate you for bringing these matters to our attention and hope we welcome you on better circumstances. Be well, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A great place to stay and connected with a shopping mall. plenty of free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place

Posted Aug 16, 2017
It was one of the best hotel experience I had in the recent past. I wished they provide water bottle in the room. But then I found they do provide it in the hall way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westin Galleria

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel was nicely renovated and modern extremely great staff very
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel specially for shoppers

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great staff Great location Breakfast is in the mall not in the hotel Great new remodeled rooms
3 out of 5
by Julia L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time, very nice room and totally remodeled.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This hotel was incredibly convenient for shopping at the Galleria mall. Hertz is in the lobby with free parking in next door ramp. The staff was very freindly and helpful. Our room was newly remodeled and nice although 1-10th floor is still being worked on with some noise to the upper floors. The pool itself is nice but the area on the roof is not attractive. I went swimming after dark so the city light were the ambience. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us! We sincerely appreciate your kind remarks and feel delighted to know our central location in the Galleria mall truly elevated this experience. If your travels bring you back to our area, we would be happy to welcome you back once again. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria.