Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

One of the best hotels ever.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
If you ever been to Houston this hotel built in side a mall. I was able to shop and drop my bags off and my room without feeling concerned at all. The hotel going under renovation so check in was a little longer, but overll it was a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great connection to the Galleria Mall.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Great connection to the mall. Lovely bathroom, new and clean. Decent sized room with a comfy bed.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Great for access to the Galleria Mall and shopping. Not a lot else on offer if that wasn't your thing.
Was undergoing renovations when we were there but they made a good effort to minimise disruption
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and access to Galleria Mall

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Awesome stay friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Love the improvements. Prompt room service. Loved it! Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Lobby being remodeled, great location. Free self parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Walls very thin between rooms. People talking and noise next-door disturbing. Very good exercise room and staff very helpful. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and close to business centers.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good location and close to business centers. easily accessible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: Allowing pets is great but you need to make a place where people can take their pets out to walk and do their business there on the property.
Great hotel! Very clean rooms with beautiful view! We were not there for vacation but due to Hurricane Harvey so it was not a fun trip but the staff there was so nice and uplifting!! The only issue we had was that they allow pets but they do not have a place for pets to use bathroom except you go across the street to another property. I think they should invest in a small dog grassy area right outside where the pool is. But overall great stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for those sweet remarks about our team. During a devastating event for our city, we appreciate those uplifting words and your safety. As a Westin, we are a dog-friendly hotel and sincerely apologize for the lack of grassy area available on property. We appreciate you for bringing these matters to our attention and hope we welcome you on better circumstances. Be well, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston
5 out of 5
by Ronnie G

Ronnie18play

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was amazing. I'm thinking about remodeling my own bathroom the exact same way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A great place to stay and connected with a shopping mall. plenty of free parking.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I tried to check in at 4 o'clock. The two rooms that I booked were not clean yet. I had dinner reservations for 630. One of the rooms was ready at 5:30. After dinner I was able to get into the room. They were very nice about it. They could have been the ones to offer me a free breakfast. It was only after I asked if I could be compensated in some way, that they gave me two breakfast coupons. They could also use some extra seating in their lobby for guests to sit while they wait for a room. There was one chair.