Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to work location
Cons: Additional resources at front desk, room updgrades
Location: Plenty to do and eat
Overall, hotel is accommodating, however, when I went to checkout, I stood in line for 15 minutes waiting. My uber was actually waiting on me outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Westin Galleria

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beds are semi comfortable, pillows are worn and need replacement. would not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, We appreciate your comments and sincerely regret to know this stay was no to your satisfaction. It may interest you to know we will soon began renovations and hope we are awarded an opportunity to welcome you again. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice hotel inside the mall

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice hotel , clean , good location , secure, good staff , comfort bed , good size of the room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Comfortable clean & convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed here while helping with hurricane cleanup. It was a lovely, spacious and clean room with very comfortable bed, soft linens, and big plush bath towels. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Our stay at the Westin was exactly what we were hoping for. The room was clean and comfortable and offered everything we needed. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Bed was very comfortable and linens were soft. It was exactly the stay we were hoping for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Love it

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great room overall great staff very accessible perfect area for fun and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kountze, TX

Convenient location!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Convenient location. The room was nice and very spacious! Right next to Galleria and can walk to surrounding shopping centers on Post Oak. Stayed here for a back to school shopping trip with my 2 teenage daughters. Staff very friendly and helpful! The elevators are not very user friendly and slow but all in all a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Shopping close by

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We are still staying here, because we have no option, the hurricane harvey hit Houston thats no news, but we were supposed to leave on sunday, but we can because of the flood. The booking for each extra night cost us more money they raise the price without a reason. The girl at the front desk is rude and very unpleasant. I totally hate the expereance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Not a pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We are still staying here, because we have no option, the hurricane harvey hit Houston thats no news, but we were supposed to leave on sunday, but we can because of the flood. The booking for each extra night cost us more money they raise the price without a reason. The girl at the front desk is rude and very unpleasant. I totally hate the expereance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Horrible staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We are still staying here, because we have no option, the hurricane harvey hit Houston thats no news, but we were supposed to leave on sunday, but we can because of the flood. The booking for each extra night cost us more money they raise the price without a reason. The girl at the front desk is rude and very unpleasant. I totally hate the expereance.