Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

nice price for what we needed

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Close to job
Cons: awesome
Location: work
Very close to job site. Rates were decent. Accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Brandy G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very proud of our property, location, service, and guest engagement opportunities and thank you for sharing your experience with us. In the event your travel returns you to the area we sincerely hope you come to the Days Inn Galliano.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to heliport, that's about it

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: close to heliport
Cons: Cleanliness and comfort
Location: go to work about it
Not much to say about it, room smelled of mildew and humidity, the bed was hard as a rock, not very nice at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Brandy G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your stay not meeting your expectations; I assure you this was never our goal. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Galliano.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Houma

Ok stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel w a slight smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Brandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your stay not meeting your expectations; I assure you this was never our goal. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Galliano.
4 out of 5
by roosevelt from Baton rouge

nice but nothing g around

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but it was in a rural area . Nothing is out there .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Brandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your review. My team and I appreciate all guest feedback. We hope to see you again at the Days Inn Galliano.
4 out of 5
by Brooke

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Brandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give the Days Inn Galliano a review. My team and I appreciate all guest feedback.
4 out of 5
by Randy k.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Brandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your review. My team and I appreciate all guest feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Baton Rouge

Not Worth The Price They Charge!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
If the room rate was $50.00 a night instead of a $100.00+ a night, then my review would be different. But when you charge a premium price, you are held to a higher standard. The hotel was dirty! The hallways have not been cleaned in many a month. The room we stayed in was cleaner than the hallways, but the next morning I saw roaches in the bathroom. It smelled really bad. I would definitely not stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Haley

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Brandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your review. My team and I appreciate all guest feedback. We sincerely hope you will tell friends and family about your great experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Room was not that great for $120 a night. Shower head wouldn't stay up. Power outlets were popping out of the wall. It looked like they just made the bed and sprayed a bunch of axe