Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely recommendable

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
good location as to avoiding city traffic jams and parking trouble. VERY helpful and sweet staff In summer it must be perfect with extensive sundeck on top with seaview.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

My bed

Posted Sep 19, 2014
When I made reservation I had booked twin beds because nothing else was available But there twin beds were half of what a "normal" twin I didn't sleep At all. Staff was very helpful particularly the front desk person who was there when I checked out. Spoke fluent English, Spanish & Italian
5 out of 5
by GL from UK

Clean and unique; helpful staff & good value!

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice one night stay. Very helpful English speaking receptionist. Great pizza specialist around the corner. Equidistant from the historic centre and the more modern shops and bars. Good value and you won't go wrong with this place. Gallipoli is very picturesque. Matera is a good destination after here.
4 out of 5
by Jon Maturi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by fratersmer from n ireland

handy for parking

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
we picked this hotel because we could park easily and walk into the old town. they gave us a parking permit and we parked on the street right outside the hotel. I t was a lovely traditional hotel with views over the harbour.Our room had a mezzanine and was spacious and comfortable. Gallipoli is fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: An elevator would help!
clean, well kept and comfortable :) I would stay here again. Within walking distance to the beach, Parco Gondar. Nice city to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduard from Moscow, Russia

Near Centro Storico

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Mostly located
Cons: Rude stuff
Location: Everythind in a step approximity
Room with balcony has to be requested in advance Don't take room 110: small one, tiny window, almost no view, breakfast facility next door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Gallipoli is a beautiful spot, and this hotel was located well with parking available and only a short walk to everything. Staff were very helpful and recommended restaurants. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, good rates, great staff

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels
The Hotel Bianco is absolutely fantastic. Lovely rooms, extremely clean hotel and exceptionally helpful staff. The position of the hotel whilst on a back street which at night seems a little quiet, it is actually in a fantastic position just out of the historical part of the town but everything is close enough to walk to. The rates were also great, breakfast was included albeit fairly standard but there is a beautiful view from breakfast out to sea. Overall Gallipoli is wonderful and staying here was perfect, I would recommend to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Hotel with a few conditions

Posted Jun 21, 2009
This is a lovely hotel. The location was terrific. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is no lift so this would not be an appropriate hotel for elderly guests. The breakfast was not as good as some other 4 star hotels I have stayed this trip. There was no English television station like CNN or BBC.