Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Lovely B&B in a great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly sfatt, spacious room, roof-top terrace
We did a bicycle tour in the area, and we found the staff at Palazzo Mosco Inn to be very accomodating, providing an area to store our bikes indoors, and providing excellent recommendations in the area of Gallipoli Old Town. The room was comfy and spacious with a terrace overlooking the narrow side street - the only consideration for some might be the spiral staircase in our room to get to the 'loft' bed, which we found lovely. We had breakfast served on the roof-top terrace, which was an absolute delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Very nice hotel in old Gallipoli

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Style. Location. Staff.
Cons: Terrace could have a bar.
Location: Gallipoli and Lecce province are an ideal place for a summer holiday.
A very nice hotel in old Gallipoli. Old palazzo renovated with character rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and decent facilities. Would recommend to anyone who visits Gallipoli / Lecce. Tudor
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
As an American staying in this part of Italy where communication is difficult the Palazzo Mosco Inn fit all our needs very well. We were part of a group in town for a wedding and ourselves and another couple and a single all booked here. The rest of the group books AirBnB style accommodations. Everyone else had serious problems both in condition and communication. Our stay was perfect and Martina and the rest of the staff were attentive and exceedingly helpful in getting us around the area and to and from the airport. The inn itself was clean and nicely appointed. We felt lucky to have booked such a good inn.
5 out of 5
by Julie Ferrari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Derek

Roof top charm

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff,location and comfy room.Evening drinks on the roof terrace a must !
5 out of 5
by Andrei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley UK

In heart of old town

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff - lots of help with ideas for things to do, recommended & booked restaurants for us
Cons: Bar facilities could be more accessible for a drink on roof top, but we bought our own bottle locally!
Location: Centrally located in old town, lots going on, people live here, not just a tourist ghetto! Lots of restaurants.
Great hotel - very centrally located in old town of Gallipoli on virtual island. Very atmospheric. Lots of steps & no lift which was fine for us, but maybe not for others? Fantastic roof terraces to sit look over the sea, both sun & shade. We had Gelsomino (Jasmine) room with small balconies from bedroom & bathroom overlooking narrow street below. But great double glazing to exclude street noise if you wish. Good parking on port 500m away but transfer with luggage arranged by hotel once we had walked to check in (you cannot drive around old town as a visitor)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Excellent location. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The breakfast was spectacular. The owner Valerio personally makes sure the stay is perfectly orchestrated. It's a place to repeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic spot in beautiful island city

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The place is great. It's hard tog et to by car and I would advise people to contact the host before arriving in order to get the best details of where to park etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotehelpful staff. Not enough light in roo

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed beach. Crowded everywhere. Difficult to walk around.