Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very nice hotel with excellent service.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice hotel with excellent service. Rooms very comfortable and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Michigan

Best stay at a motel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Some meat for the continental breakfast
Location: easy on easy off the hiway
Somebody did their homework when designing a motel room. The little touches is what did it for us. Examples are, rotating wall lamps to swing in towards the bed for reading, a soap dish in the bathroom, Neutrogena products, nice, warm and fluffy bead spread, great pillows, and a great TV just to name a few. I hope all Hampton Motels are like this. I rate this as our best motel stay ever. Fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My hometown... Love to go back for a visit!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Loved seeing family and good friends! Thank you for having a nice place for us to stay!😉
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very comfortable bed

Posted May 31, 2017
Overall it was a nice experience. I really liked the bed because it had a nice duvet (I can't stand blankets/quilts that other hotels have). The shower was also really nice, and there were an adequate amount of towels available. The room was a bit small, but enough for the two of us, and very clean. My only complaint is that the staff when we checked in weren't too nice - no smiles / friendly greetings from them. But the staff when we checked out were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: N/A - I always stay at a Hampton when travelling, this was the nicest I've stayed in for a while.
Location: Location - Gallipolis, Ohio was in the area to attend my 50th high school reunion. Many restaurants and stores nearly.
Arrived a little early, and staff accommodated me. Room was excellent and wished I could have stayed a couple more days. Will certainly stay there again when I'm in the area. Breakfast was delicious and a big variety, staff courteous and polite. Hotel clean, room clean and the beds are the best!!! Would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Overnight stay. Highly recommend this hotel in all areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly
Great staff, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. As far as I could tell the pool and workout area looked very clean and well kept. However I didn't actually use that area, so that's why I only gave it a four. When we left during the day the maids did a great job cleaning and straightening out our room. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Welcoming Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, attentive staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged twice for one night

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Made reservation through orbitz and hotel charged me for same night as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels