Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing in particular to like or dislike.
Cons: Even with all the lights on the room was a little dark.
Location: Mothman Museum across the river in WVA. Tuscany Cuccini restaurant (down the road) was a good place to dine.
Check in was OK - except the key card did not work after we parked and unloaded to go in a side door. Another guest opened the door for us and the key cards did not work for the room either. Back to the front desk for new cards - inconvenient - front desk attitude was ...oh well. The room turned out to be a handicapped room - we did not request that. Front desk called to ask how we liked the room - I said I did not expect a handicapped room. Answer - oh well, the hotels full that's all we have available. Room was OK - nothing special - set up for wheel chairs - including the shower - if you need that. Breakfast was OK - coffee was weak.
5 out of 5
by Karri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mayra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very Noisy, stayed on 1st floor could hear the people above walking around. Could hear people talking in the hallway. Someone had water running, which seemed like all night when, I was trying to sleep. For the price $150 a night, it wasn't worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
I stay here everytime I am in this area with a service call for my company. Everything is always very good and have never had a problem with any part of my stay. They were even remodeling a little bit this time. nice to see upgrades being done. perfect place for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This travel agent was disappointed!

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff gets an A+ and the breakfast was excellent. The condition of the hotel does not measure up. I have never stayed in a hotel before with squeaky floors overhead. It was unreal! Thankfully, the folks on the second floor retired about the same time I did. The bathroom was lovely except for the disgusting, crusty line of crud around the bottom of the shower surround. If I could remove some of it with toilet tissue and plain water, I'm pretty sure a scrub brush and some cleaner would take care of it. Housekeeping needs to step it up. And while they're at it, they can re-hang the drapery that had come loose and was hanging at an odd angle. This property does not measure up to Hampton standards in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Nice hotel, for visiting family. Hotel was clean and employees were friendly and informative. I would definitely stay here again, when in town.