Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Clean, inexpensive, and convenient!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room. Exceeded our expectations for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Good Morning Rebecca. Thanks for taking time out of your day to review our property. I am glad that you found our rooms very clean, our staff helpful, and friendly. Thank you for allowing us to exceed your expectations. We really do appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future. Dan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time out of your day to review our motel. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope to see you the next time you a traveling through Gallipolis. Thank you again and happy holidays... Dan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

mothman festival

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy access from 77. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Peggy at breakfast was fantastic!
Cons: cookies& coffee in afternoon. usa today newspapers.
Location: close to shopping, history site & mothman festival.
best room I have had on my 5 road trips this year. Big room, clean, good wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you Dylan for your appreciation of our hotel. Our gratitude for your words is truly insurmountable. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Canton Ohio

The owner family was hospitable and very friendly.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The owner couple were in process of making their dining room more appealing - though it looked pretty good to me just as it was.
Location: Beautiful , historic Point Pleasant West Virginia is great to visit especially while they are holding the two day annual MOTHMAN FESTIVAL
It would have been helpful to have had two chairs in our room instead of only one. Both bathroom soap dispensers were empty or near empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you Sharon for staying with us. I am glad that you had a great visit to the 2016 Mothman Festival. It is truly amazing to see this the Festival grow every year. Thanks again for your kind words and hope to see you next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indy

Passing through

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location from 35E
Cons: complete renovations or do one area at a time to avoid paint fumes throughout.
Location: Not much. Owner said Bob Evans is from around there so if youre into breakfast sausages, this town would make you happy.
Staff was friendly. Some paint fumes from renovations but nothing overly offensive. This hotel was a nice stopping point for us between destinations. If you go another @60 miles to Charleston to stop, youre going to be paying @$50 more for same room. So decent place for one night stop. Bfast was standard cereal/doughnut fare- nothing special there, just something to get you back on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you Herb for taking time out of your day to review our motel. It was a true blessing speaking with you and your family in the morning. We appreciate your business and hope to see you the next time you pass through. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth stopping

Posted Jul 17, 2014
My fiancé and I wanted a cheap room just to crash for a few hours driving from MI to NC. We weren't looking for much, just a clean room with a bed in a safe place. Needless to say, it still didn't meet our expectation. We paid $65 with tax and the room was disgusting. Sheets wouldn't stay around the mattress, so I couldn't sleep all night for fear that my skin would touch the mattress. You could see where the furniture had been before "remodeling" because the carpet was multi colored (Hot pink along the wall, light pink in the high traffic areas). I didn't shower before we left because I thought I'd get dirtier! Also, we went outside to get stuff out of the car and there was a 2 cop cars and one of the officers was carrying his AR into the hotel. We definitely didn't feel safe knowing that there was a potential situation going on at the hotel that the police needed to be there, let alone dangerous enough for them that they had to have their pistol and AR out. Anyhow, spend the extra $20 even if looking for a cheap room and stay at the Quality Inn. It's clean, they have a bar in it and a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
now under new management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: Fix the parking lot and update the building.
Room was cramped but clean, bed was comfortable, had a microwave and refrigerator (which we didn't need). The hallways were not so clean and smelled of smoke (Ohio has been a non-smoking state for several years, shouldn't still smell of smoke). Vending machines did not work. Hotel needs some updating and sprucing up for the price they are charging, after all, it's just Gallipolis, not a lot going on there. We ended up spending the next night in a really nice lodge for the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are under new management and undergoing renovations since this review
2 out of 5
by Harley Riders

Needed a place to stay but it wasn't really worth

Posted Aug 31, 2013
People okay, everything needs to have some money spent on it. Carpet old, needs painted, they are a usual dealer and that stuff is all over the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are under a new management team and are undergoing renovations since this review
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Ohio

Pay the extra $20 and go to "Brand name" hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: It was close to family.
Cons: Dirty, cheap, gross, etc
Location: Location is fine. It's next to a hospital and close to highway on ramp.
First thing we noticed was cobwebs of dust covering the light fixtures. There were holes in the blanket. The remote control to the TV didn't work (not a big" deal but since I am listing things figured I'd mention it. The breakfast consisted of whatever was probably featured at the dollar store that week. generic cereal, glazed buns still in wrapper, oatmeal cookie sandwiches, etc. He was nice enough to offer to heat up a frozen pancake for us. We said no thanks. The pressure of the shower could have pressure washed my house. The room smelled of stale smoke even though we asked for a non smoking room. This room was probably a non smoking room but one around it wasn't. When I told the front desk clerk all this he said "sorry about that"
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are under new management, renovations and have switch to a brand, since this review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the money ou can't beat this one

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Pros: price,friendly
what a nice man who owned this motel always enjoy staying here. He is always so helpful, for the money you can't beat this one.