Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Vancouver

Great fit visit to aitik

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a visit to nearby aitik mine. Good breakfast included and served early in the morning. The room was comfortable but the ceiling lights were very dim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by David

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel is very conveniently located just across the road from the railway station. It is undergoing renovation, and I stayed in one of the new rooms which was of a high standard. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They allowed me to store bags in the room well after the standard check-out time which was a real help in getting the most out of the last day of my holiday.
5 out of 5
by Alvin S from Las Vegas, NV

great location, great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
I was very impressed with Grand Hotel Lapland's front desk staff. They were very kind, friendly, and professional. I also liked the proximity to train station (less than 100 meters away) I felt very much at home and would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Good Hotel near the Train

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located across from the train station with friendly service. The breakfast is very good. The rooms very in size. We had a very small double, but it was away from the main street and night club--so very quiet There are few amenities in the hotel or town, but there were enough activities to keep busy for a day and a half. The Vassar Pub within the hotel is good with a solid drink and food menu. It is expensive for travelers using the US dollar-- but, all of Sweden is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lillestrøm, No

Nice new equipment - but somewhat impractically arranged!

Posted Jul 8, 2011
Hotel is OK - some limitations when it comes to food service times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Travellers Haven

Posted May 8, 2010
After camping out in Lapland in early Spring for a week I was looking forward to a real bed - indoors! The Grand provided this and more. On arrival the staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms & corridors were quiet even the nightclub down stairs wasn't heard. Rooms very clean & well equipped. The free computer use was appreciated. The sauna also had a sitting room with a view. A wide and plentiful selection was available for breakfast and the evening menu had a varied selection which not only presented well but also tasted great. The hotel's position opposite the railway station was also appreciated. The Grand Hotel is a great bonus for a town the size of Gallivare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels