Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish it was closer to Atlantic City

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Price cleanliness
Cons: Furniture really needs to be replaced No coffee available
Location: That's why its so cheap . Lots of competition , nothing nearby
Cheap , quiet , surprisingly clean . Furniture was really beat up but useable. Problems with TV . Needed 2 remotes to operate picture and volume LOL Fine for an overnite , passing through stay . Manager was able to get the location and address of a restaurant we were looking for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude people

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Disrespect people over priced dirty rooms. Owners yelled at my children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Terrible staffs

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Overpriced, terrible service. Owners are very disrespectful and they even go to check your room before you check out.. just terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hopeless Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
One key per room but that too hardly works .. no provision for new key .. torn towels.. smelling beds .. no shower head .. unfriendly management .. all in all a never book hotel ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to the beach without all the traffic

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Only inconvience was you had to walk across the parking lot to smoke a cigarette. If you were smoking outside the hotel you were asked to walk off the premises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
A cheap hotel but reasonably clean an no funky smells
3 out of 5
by Terina

Poor service

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't what i reserved asked at ✔ in the guy said it was the one bathe room light blew out the shower water dripped had to figure out how to tirn water on blanket had holes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

American Star Inn & Suites Atlantic City RIP OFF

Posted May 9, 2017
I was extremely so the first day I checked in it was only going to be for 1 night, the room was gross and had a weird smell. I was so sick that I could not hardly move the next day so I went online from my bed and paid for another night. The manager came to my room demanding I leave and come back at 3 because checkout was at 11. Mind you the hotel was more than half empty and this was in the middle of the week. I explained I was very ill and only paid for another night because I can not drive etc... He told me too bad I must leave and come back... I said fine I will request a refund and go to another hotel. He explained no refunds allowed but if I gave him another $20 cash right then I could stay.. So because I was so sick I had no other choice.. Then 10 minutes later he came down banging on my door again demanding I come to office to fill out the parking paper, I asked if I could do it in a little while and he said only if I give him another $10 . This hotel had horrible service and they demand cash if booking back to back nights under extreme situations. WOULD NEVER GO BACK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15min. Away from casinos

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The great part about being there-its only 15mins. away from the casinos. Bad part- shower head need to be replaced. The towels had are worn and torn, no fitted sheet on bed. Only flat sheets were used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Not good , all i can say is you get what u pay for for sure . I don't recommend you even try it due to the room conditions, nothing is clean , and idk what bit me ugh.