Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice place to stay close to the marina we use

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Country setting feels like a safe place
Location: Golf ,shopping ,food,Boating and sight seeing Etc...
Tucked away in historic smithville close to restaurants and shopping. They serve you muffins and coffee for Breakfast . There is a bakery that serves a more traditional Breakfast in the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitestone New York

Already booked another wknd while there!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in the barn because it allows children. The room was spacious, had AC and a fridge. The breakfast consisted of coffee muffins and juice and it was plenty. We had it outside on the Terrace among the Beautiful planted flowers.The staff were helpful and pleasant. We love the location for two reasons. One, it is right in the middle of the village in which cars are not allowed. Second, it is 20 minutes from Atlantic City. While there we booked another weekend for the family in December when they have Christmas celebration. The whole experience is difficult to put into words. It's a place have to see for yourself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: How about the front desk being opened.
Front desk was closed when I arrived at 11pm. I had to find another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comfortable clean place to stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had an amazing time here… The staff were very friendly and the accommodations were very comfortable and clean and lots to do in the area.
4 out of 5
by linda

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Even though it was awful weather everyone was cordial and helpful! We had a lovely time in t
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with walkable shopping and eating

Posted May 14, 2017
Title says it all. Quaint with nice staff and a great little village somewhat like Old Mystick Village in CT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cute. The steam shower was a great surprise. The porch had a great sitting area. Breakfast was waiting for us and ready in a basket so I could take it back to the room.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Very pleasing

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location and environment.
Cons: Stop the undesirable exterior noise at some rooms.
Location: It was interesting.
Colonial Inn is a very quite and pleasing facility as long as you don't stay in room 108. This room is exposed to vendor delivery and contractor maintenance noise, mechanical noise from AC compressors adjacent to room 108. Consequently, the sleeping phase of our stay was not to desirable.
4 out of 5
by David from Belmar

Great stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great little place to bring your girlfriend. Romantic getaway in middle of historic village.