Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Little heat. The first room was freezing. The second room was a little better but still cold. They need better heating units.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Place in bad need of a makeover

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: They provided a shower cap.
Cons: Everything. Too much to list.
Location: About 10 minutes from Atlantic City casinos and boardwalk. We love to walk the boardwalk and play in between. Town also needs facelift.
Lobby and breakfast buffet look very tired. No decaf coffee. Free wifi did not work in room. Had to kill a small insect (not a bedbug) crawling across sheet when I opened bed. Bedspread very old and pilly. Room looked clean. Bed comfortable but pillows very uncomfortable. Okay for quick one night stay if all you can afford but definitely not acceptable. Towels were small and felt like sandpaper. Security doors were not locked at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Old outdated hotel, cheap was the only good thing

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Total update
Old outdated hotel, there are better option on the road, this popped up first when I searched so I picked it, I should have reviewed other reviews before choosing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stayed at this hotel to spend weekend for golf.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Every thing about hospitality except the external appearance which is acceptable.
Location: Golfing, gambling
Had a great time golfing, but a very bad time at the hotel. The bed was old and gave me a bad back. The breakfast was very poor. The room needs maintenance..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Bugs were smashed on the walls . Hair was all in the tub and there was mold . Lots of mold. Front desk staff were very polite .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close to Casinos.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Cost way less than staying in the casinos. Free Breakfast was good.
Cons: Only the dressers and night stand could be upgraded.
Location: Close to the boardwalk and casinos.
Would recommend if you want to pay 2/3's less than right in Atlantic City. Only 8 miles from the boardwalk and hotel was right on the main street going in. Clean rooms, Free breakfast with eggs, cereal, waffles, etc. Spacious room that had a coffee maker, microwave & medium refrigerator. Staff was great. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, New Jerswy

Hotel Accessible to Travelers

Posted Oct 10, 2017
My rating of the hotel as "Ok" says alot. I enjoyed the hotel for its cost efficiency, and locale. However, it is not a preferred place to sojourn when I travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Condition of the room was not good Bed look as it wasn't made up .The sheet had a cigarette hole burn in it it was not a great experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a problem checking in

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Well we went to check in and they said they didn't have a reservation for us . They said that you cancelled my reservation and the hotel didn't know why . I had fraud on my account and I called and they said everything was fine. I was going to give them another card number but they said it was fine but it wasn't because they didn't have my reservation and they wanted me to pay 175 for one night with two double beds and I was suppose to pay 122 for two nights with a king size bed. So we were not pleased with the service at all. So we went to another hotel. I didn't want to fill out the hotel servey because we didn't even see the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Quick weekend getaway, Comfortable and affordable room. Great rates.