Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Dirty rugs, stunk of cigarettes and other things even though it was a nonsmoking room. Dark dingy. Will not stay here again even for free.
4 out of 5
by mike

Worth the small drive to AC

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my 3 nights at the Econo Lodge . The room was clean and the lady behind the front desk was very friendly . No hidden resort fees like must other hotels in the area. If your looking for a great value than this is your place . I will be back next time I visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here pay a little more and enjoy yourse

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Ice machine was broken sign on it looked like it had down for weeks, office was locked at all times had to ring in to get to talk to someone, woman did not like being disturbed and was rude, was told to put room key in drop box so she would not be bothered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

The room had bed bugs

Posted Jul 13, 2017
They had bed bug crawl on my child while he was in bed. I pulled back covers and saw several more. I informed the woman employee that was checking customers in about the bed bugs as well as show pictures i took of them to her and told her we would not be staying at the econo lodge because of the infestation and the filth in room. Only after she knew i had several pics of the bed bugs crawling in bed did she say she would refund my hotel fee. That was a lie and after trying to get refund through expedia and waiting 11 days and calling 3 times to expedia to contact them did i find out they were not giving me any refund. I was told by expedia it was a 3 star hotel when it was recommended by associate but found out it was 2 stars when i asked again after i was told by expedia that i wasn't getting a refund. I intend to publish the bed bug pictures to warn any one thinking of frequenting the econo lodge. I was told by expedia associate that they could not warn anyone so i feel it is my duty now.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was full of bed bugs room had a bad oder had to get refund
4 out of 5
by Eric

Had to getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I like this hotel. I staff is nice. Room is clean, but need new Mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Okay for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
If you're looking for a cheap room this is it! The best thing about the hotel was the jaquzzi tub. The room was bla an can use a lot of updating the pictures make it look 100xs better then what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mays Landing

Good attempt

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was a nice attempt at a nice hotel. The bed was probably the best thing about it. The tv barely worked except for the off/on button. The hot tub was dirty. The bathroom had bugs in it. The whole room smelled like cigarettes. My girlfriend and I got out of there as soon as we could and since we couldn't get a refund I pretty much paid for us not to stay there and I'm not mad about it either. Wouldn't recommend unless you need a cheap place to sleep. 1/10