Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

dirty room

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Dirty towels walls shower and comforter non smoking room smelled like smoke cigarette burns on furniture body hair on walls stained furniture smelled of mold and smoke I wouldn't recommend this place manager was friendly but needs to put a lot of time into this motel before charging the fees he is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Mike C, Hotel Management
Hi Frank, First of all thanks for writing review about Journeys End motel. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy while you stay during your last visit. We like to inform you that as per our slogan "As nice as any Chain" we try to maintain the property as any chain. The room you stay, was newly painted, there were new carpet and when you made a comment about comforter we gladly replace by brand new comforter. As we mention that we try to keep our property as some franchise motel we have same policy also that if you do not like room for any reason just come back to office and we would gladly refund your money but you did not do it and we thought that you just want to change the comforter. Last but not least we will defiantly keep in mind your comments and we will take necessary action as soon as possible. Once again sorry for inconvenience.during your last stay, Thanks Mike Manager Journeys End Motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty smelling smoking room

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Was given a smoking room even though a non-smoking room was reserved. So if you like the smell of a smoke infested room you will love this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
Hi Customer, First of all thanks for your review about our motel. Second thing that we are very sorry to hear from you that you were not happy with our room as well as our services. It is hard to make any comment without knowing the the name of customer as well as when you were here but at the same time as far as we know that if customer made for reservation for no smoking room we never give them smoking room. So I feel that if yo ask for smoking room than we cannot help you out and for your information this is Atlantic City customer comes for fun and we know that some times customer have more fun than we think. Now last but not least that our policy says that if you went to room and if you do not like the room we would gladly refund your money within reasonable period of time without asking any question.. If you visit next time please let us know and we will take extra care for you. Last thing that we are very Sorry for inconvenience thanks Mike C Manager Journeys End Motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Worst hotel for the money I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Looking at the sign in my rear view mirror as I left.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It is near Atlantic City and there are many things to do.
The room smelled like mildew. There was no coffee or continental breakfast. And the wifi did not work. When I called the front desk to speak about the wifi, the owner told me to look on the door and hung up. I paid nearly the same price for one night for an exquisite casino room I had stayed in the night before in a different city. I will do a much better job in the future to make sure I am getting value for the dollar. The reviews were good which makes me think they were planted. Absolutely the worst!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Mike C, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for choosing Journeys End Motel for your visit to Atlantic city area. Sorry to hear from you that you were not happy with us this time. About the smell in the room some time due to near by bay there is a bad smell and we cannot control about the smell and it is not only our motel but in this area all the motels. Second thing that about coffee we do have coffee in office and we do not serve the breakfast. About the WiFi we do not have choice other than Comcast and their service is some time very poor which beyond our control and that problems also face by every motel in this area. In short sorry to say but it was not a good day for customer as well as for us also. If you planning to visit again we will defiantly give some discount on the rates as well as we will make sure that every thing work. thanks Mike Manager Journeys End Motel
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff addressed our needs and were very friendly. They were very helpful and accommodating when we needed to adjust our reservation.The room smelled like stale air, smoke and dirt. Even after we sprayed the smell didn't go away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice for the price but it could of been a little cleaner and the room had a funny smell.other than that it was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for One night stay to visit family
2 out of 5


Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by veessa from The burgh


Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brian

Smelly, humid room

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled musty and we saw mildew in the corners. It was very humid, like the AC was highly overmatched and couldn't properly circulate the air. The beds were like rocks, though they were queen beds as advertised. When we checked out it was "early" at around 7:30am. We had to drop the room key into a drop box because no one was in the office yet.