Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertisement

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Rooms are supposed to be Non-Smoking but our room smelled. Property Manager said people still smoke in rooms and he can't do anything about it. Telephone in room didn't work for room service. We had to walk to office for service. No ice machine. Free breakfast was in office, with only small coffee machine and toaster. Inn was in back of some kind of residence. Didn't feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never try this place!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was the worse experience that I have! It was like nightmare! Never destroy your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Found a some Cockroaches in my room and mosquitoes.
2 out of 5
by Terry

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay: room was dirty & in need of repairs; breakfast was not existent (i.e., only 6 slices of white, 4 frozen waffles, terrible coffee, and cold hot water for tea were offered - shame on you for calling this a breakfast).
4 out of 5
by Brian

Relax Inn is worth the stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Relax Inn was perfect in that it was just a short drive right down the highway from the Boardwalk, it was inexpensive (everywhere else was two to three times this rate), and it was adequate. My old saying is, I am not going to live there, just spend the night. I want a place that is going to be clean and comfortable, and that is all I ask. If I want tons of amenities, I will pay two to three times the rate of this hotel...but why? Why pay all that extra money when I am not going to spend much time in the room? It's a place to stay for the night. I want a clean bed, a hot shower, television...and it had all three. And it was close enough to the Boardwalk that I could be there in fifteen minutes. And the poor guy at the desk even stayed up late for me to arrive (I got there at 11:30 at night, after calling to tell him that I was going to be late). I would stay here again. Also, plenty of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alferdo

Relax Inn Near Atlantic City

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was good, the gentlemen that checked us in was polite, but he came out of the back room in a dingy dirty looking underwear t-shirt. The room was clean for the most part, but a few details were damaged: The Toilet Paper Holder was detached from the wall, the tub had a crack in it, the tub's stopper was broken, the dresser's draw was broken into 2 parts, the TV did not work, it appeared the bill with Comcast / XFinity TV provider was not paid, only static appeared on the TV. One of the bath towels had a hole in it. The exterior was very neat and well kept and looked very good. I understand that it is a seasonal business and the proprietor is doing his best to keep his business up, however, it appeared that the motel was not completely sold out and he should have not rented the room that needed all of the minor repairs. The mattress was comfortable. I would only stay there again if I had no other choice
3 out of 5
by Eric

Good for price.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price. Very large room, however thin walls.
1 out of 5
by varun

Early checking

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I got there on Friday Night around 11:30. Frond Desk Employee was rude and said I am fortunate that my reservation is not canceled. Latest check in time at 8:00 PM. At the check out time he called us at 10:30 to remind 11:00 am is the check out. The room and location was OK. i wish front desk has someone really pleasant employee working there to welcome or be nice to customers.
1 out of 5
by M

stay away

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely horrendous. Management was rude, started banging on the door, yelling 11:00 check out, this was at 10:30. Not incredibly dirty, but not overly clean. People wandering around outside. Would not recommend at all.