Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: the old world charm
Cons: signs to parking areas
Location: love Smithville!
We were in town for a wedding (at a different location) and thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the Seaview. It was charming, well staffed, great restaurant~ just lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Haisam Soliman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments. I’ll definitely share it with our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnato, Ohio

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This was a lovely place to stay. I believe my room was in the older section, which was fine, but beware if you like a really hot shower or bath—you’ll get a warm, but not hot one! Still worth it to stay in such a charming place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Haimsa Soliman, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Can't survive on old being good.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Needs interior upgrades such as lighting, pub. It's archaic. Little atmosphere. I use the hot strictly due to location. Many patrons go across street for drinks and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station, VA

Beautiful grand ol hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: All
We booked this as a stop over in between home and loved the decor, location and room. The food was also great, we will be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel - would stay again.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Cheaper room rates. I usually book thru Expedia, as I find it to be cheaper. It would be nice to receive package/deals/offers throughout the year.
I've stayed a few times at this hotel and have enjoyed our stay there. For the most part, the rooms are clean, but at times (in some of the rooms I've stayed in) there is a musty smell that I notice. The hotel does offer a nice pool/hot tube and is close to Atlantic City, which I like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. The hotel is so quiet. Beautiful scenery. The staff is very friendly. Room service is wonderful. Smithville is very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parsippany NJ

Beautiful area and nice pool

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Booked one night with my girl and we have a nice evening, very quite place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful grounds, pool and jacuzzi - Staff at restaurant seemed overwhelmed- limited menu- food mediocre. Room- rugs could be changed. Not enough blankets and ran out of toilet paper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting and very good value.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We had a very nice time over the weekend. It is located in a beautiful setting with two golf courses. It's also quite close to Atlantic City. The Food is also quite good.