Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very Traditional Place

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It’s an old place with traditional interior. In pictures it looks nice but in person not that great. In same price you can get much better place in Atlantic City, 15 minuets away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
heat in the room wouldn't go past 70, while it's 25 degrees outside. came back in too late to address. shower water not very hot either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Elegant ld Hotel/resort in need of some updating

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Cons: Hospitality
Location: Atlantic City 15 minutes away.
I have stayed here a few times. In the past the room had a mini-fridge and I thought, a microwave. The room this time had neither when most economy motels manage to provide them. I asked the front desk to supply them and they did put in a fridge only. When the desk clerk at checkout asked how the stay was, I told him that since the Hotel was very empty this weekend before Thanksgiving, they could give me a room with the amenities since they had them available. He started to argue that they would have provided the fridge had I asked at check-in. Since I had no way of knowing there was no fridge until I got to the room, I thought that was not an acceptable answer. I like the property and location but may not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: the old world charm
Cons: signs to parking areas
Location: love Smithville!
We were in town for a wedding (at a different location) and thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the Seaview. It was charming, well staffed, great restaurant~ just lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Haisam Soliman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments. I’ll definitely share it with our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnato, Ohio

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This was a lovely place to stay. I believe my room was in the older section, which was fine, but beware if you like a really hot shower or bath—you’ll get a warm, but not hot one! Still worth it to stay in such a charming place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Haimsa Soliman, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Can't survive on old being good.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Needs interior upgrades such as lighting, pub. It's archaic. Little atmosphere. I use the hot strictly due to location. Many patrons go across street for drinks and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station, VA

Beautiful grand ol hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: All
We booked this as a stop over in between home and loved the decor, location and room. The food was also great, we will be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel - would stay again.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Cheaper room rates. I usually book thru Expedia, as I find it to be cheaper. It would be nice to receive package/deals/offers throughout the year.
I've stayed a few times at this hotel and have enjoyed our stay there. For the most part, the rooms are clean, but at times (in some of the rooms I've stayed in) there is a musty smell that I notice. The hotel does offer a nice pool/hot tube and is close to Atlantic City, which I like.